Milestone X?

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by cpark_12, Jun 12, 2011.

  1. cpark_12
    Offline

    cpark_12 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    I have a buddy that has alltel and wants a Droid. They have a milestone x. My question is...is this the same as the Droid x? Can he just get a Droid x and unlock it to alltel? Any insight would be appreciated. Thanks

    Swyped via Tapatalk
  2. Online1
    Offline

    Online1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Anchorage, Alaska
    The Milestone X is the same as the Droid X. Just no Droid stuff on it as Verizon owns the Droid name.
  3. cpark_12
    Offline

    cpark_12 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    So, will the Droid x work with alltel?

    Swyped via Tapatalk
  4. Online1
    Offline

    Online1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Anchorage, Alaska
    Sure it would. You would have to update the software with the Network info for Alltel. And I have no idea how to do that. Sure others here could help.

    If you do a search on Google for "droid x on alltel" there is info.
  5. cpark_12
    Offline

    cpark_12 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Georgia
    Thanks...I'll check that out

    Swyped via Tapatalk
Search tags for this page
is milestone x and driid thr same
,

motorola milestone x forum

,
unlock alltel motorola milestone