Milestone Firmware finally loaded onto Droid

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by BlackOtaku, Dec 18, 2009.

  1. BlackOtaku

    BlackOtaku Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Link here:

    I'm pretty excited, but I'm worried root won't work afterwards...
    What are your thoughts?
     
    #1 BlackOtaku, Dec 18, 2009
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2009
  2. cc16177

    cc16177 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    110
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I want it?
     
  3. Jebtrix

    Jebtrix New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    They wouldn't release a ROM without root, that would be next to pointless.
     
  4. JohnDroid

    JohnDroid Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    These guys have the worst video cameras ever ;)
     
  5. pinesal

    pinesal Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
    Surely the rom's been premodified to include ROOT.
     
  6. JonKyu

    JonKyu Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    2,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Provo, UT
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wanna do this so bad I just hope they include clear easy to follow instruction on how to use the recovery.img/ backup our own system/take it off to allow 2.1 upgrading.
     
  7. mygraine

    mygraine New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Ratings:
    +1
    the development is going on over at alldroid, and these guys are pretty legit, it will surly have root.
     
  8. mazz0310

    mazz0310 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, they confirmed it will have root.
     
  9. adam8ch

    adam8ch Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    alldroid.org seems to be where all the bleeding edge stuff is going down. eugene + barak are doing a great job. lookin forward to their rom release.

    edit: seems the alpha is released. if you wanna check it out here is the link: AllDroid.org - View topic - Mr. Milestone meet Mr Droid... V0.5

    supposedly gps doesn't work. don't know how buggy the rom is. if you're itchin to flash the rom and do some testing, have at ye.
     
    #9 adam8ch, Dec 19, 2009
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2009
  10. BlackOtaku

    BlackOtaku Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know there is someone out there itching to ask, so will you need root to flash the ROM?

    And myself, Ill just wait for a final ROM... Id take having a fully functional phone over having multitouch ;)
     
  11. mth04

    mth04 Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,927
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    I wonder why

    To each his own. Though I wonder what's not good about the Droid for people to do this. Multi-touch? Really? I mean my Droid is as good as a device can be now. thi sisn't the Storm or Storm2 for that matter. I used to do every hybrid for my Strom, every leaked OS. On my Droid all I do is smile when I grab it in the mornng. Just sayin :icon_ peace:
     
Search tags for this page

milestone x2 firmware