Migrating to New Rezound w Titanium

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by DaDroidDude, Dec 15, 2011.

  1. DaDroidDude

    DaDroidDude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all.
    Justgot the new Rezound.
    Wondering how I use titanium backup to transfer data to this phone.
    Can I do it if this phone isn't rooted?

    Thanks
    B
     
  2. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    You can use Titanium to restore data without root, however if you want use one of the many temp roots(better root works best) to fully use Titanium. scrosler's CleanTool will freeze bloat and persist through reboots.
     
  3. DaDroidDude

    DaDroidDude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any idea how I restore on this phone a data backup from another phone?
    Do I just copy the contents of the titanium folder on the old phone's sd card to that of this phone's sd card?
     
  4. MrSmith317

    MrSmith317 Moderator
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,578
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    Philadelphia
    Ratings:
    +31
    Or just bring the SD over from the other phone. Either way it should work just fine. Your data isn't stored on the external SD anyway so you could bring over your old SD, restore, then pop your new SD back in.
     
  5. DaDroidDude

    DaDroidDude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool.
    I was leaning toward the sd card switcheroo also. Thanks.
    B
     
  6. DaDroidDude

    DaDroidDude Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010
    Messages:
    314
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hmmm.
    I tried titanium backup on my uprooted Rezound and it says that it will NOT work without root access.