Microsoft Outlook compatiblity/functionality

acpromedia

Reaction score
The Droid Bionic is my solution to a Palm that is no longer supported but a need to stay current with my office and Outlook remotely. I hope it isn't a mistake. Any advice on syncing with Microsoft Outlook and useful apps will be appreciated. Unfortunately my employer lives in the dark ages using Office 2000 and Internet Explorer from three or four generations ago. Oh, and by today's standards I am a professional novice - have a good understanding of computer basics but try to avoid spending too much time with my electronics other than for general needs. This is also my first time involved with a forum, because I want my Droid to be an effective, efficient, functional tool.

JSM9872

Super Moderator
Staff member
Premium Member
Reaction score
Current Phone Model
Galaxy S22+
Welcome to your first forum experience!! Df was mine too.

Sorry to say I don't have any information about syncing with outlook. But for information and reviews of apps head over to the application section of the site.

Sent From a Tear in the Space/Time Continuum...

companionlink

Reaction score
First off, nice choice on the Bionic. We just got one in the office and it's definitely a nice phone! Now, on to your questions...

...using Office 2000...

That part right there limits your options - fortunately it doesn't eliminate all options. Take a look at SyncDroid.net to see what I mean. They list various sync options for Android - Outlook sync, but as you can see, many of the solutions there don't go back to Outlook 2000. That said, there are some that do. Including ours - CompanionLink for Outlook.