Microsoft miracast display adapter & Turbo

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Turbo' started by sst45jeff, Dec 28, 2014.

  1. sst45jeff

    sst45jeff Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +60
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Does anyone have the Microsoft miracast display adapter.
    What did you have to do to get it working?
    I picked one up and tried to hook it up my Motorola turbo but the phone can't find it.
     
  2. rawveeda

    rawveeda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +19
    Yes, I have one and have used it with the turbo.
    Plug in the miracast adapter to an hdmi port on your tv & plug in a usb power source to power the adapter. (external or usb from tv) Turn on the tv and select the hdmi input. Do you see some sort of microsoft screen on your tv?

    On the turbo go into the display settings , scroll down to cast screen, select it. tap the 3 dots in the upper right corner & check enable wireless display. Go back into settings or quick settings and turn on wifi. In the quick settings you should notice a cast screen icon tap it and it should find your adapter.
    I hope that helps.
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. sst45jeff

    sst45jeff Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    53
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +60
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo
    Thanks rawveeda that helped.
    Not complete, but got me pointed in the right direction.
    I had to go to wireless and than click on the three dots in lower right corner. Then click on wifi Direct and it showed the wireless adapter, click on it to save. After that it will show under the display, cast screen tab.
     
    #3 sst45jeff, Dec 28, 2014
    Last edited: Dec 29, 2014
  4. rawveeda

    rawveeda Member

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    71
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +19
    oops. Completely forgot the wifi direct step. It is one of those things that you set up once and done. Glad to hear you got it working.
     
Search tags for this page
does droid tubo 2 conect to miracast
,
does droid turbo have miracast
,
droid turbo 2 miracast
,
droid turbo 2 tv adapter
,

droid turbo miracast

,
droid turbo2 to ms wireless adapter
,
how to miracast droid turbo
,
microsoft display adapter will not connect to my galaxy s5 active
,
microsoft miracast display adapter & turbo
,
miracast droid turbo