Metropcs Roms?????

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by chalky7880, Oct 18, 2010.

  1. chalky7880

    chalky7880 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi I am new to this forum. I have a Moto Droid flashed to metropcs. The rom that my phone is running does not support wifi tethering and it's very buggy. Can someone please suggest a good 2.2 rom and kernal that would work with my already flashed phone. Also if I do change the rom and kernal will it erase the settings that make my droid work on the metro pcs network? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.
     
  2. atinder

    atinder New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Its easy to flash an incredible to metro

    all you need is the u2nl and autostart.sh and autostart.apk(optional), use qpst for settings and apn backup and restore for apns.
     
  3. PARick

    PARick Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    724
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    My top three are:

    Sourcery
    PE 4.2
    MIUI 1.3.25

    I have had poor experiences with Gingerbread ROMs(although I know others have had great success) but can't recommend any based on my experiences.
     
  4. jstafford1

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,155
    Likes Received:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +230
    To add to this. You can flash and Droid ROM. They do not touch any of the radio/baseband/prl settings.

    sent from somewhere...
     
  5. The Raven

    The Raven New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was wondering the same thing. Since you do have to wipe your cache and everything else. You're saying I'm good to go. just flash the ROM I would like and everything should be fine?
     
Similar Threads
  1. garbageman
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    766
  2. albel333
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    491
  3. v1etr1der
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    3,193
  4. ronlsjr
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    636
Loading...
Search tags for this page
custom rom with metropcs flashed s3
,
does wicked rom work for metro pcs phones
,
htc droid incredible metropcs rom
,

metro pcs rom

,
metro pcs t599n roms
,

metropcs roms

,
metropcs t599n roms
,

motorola droid metro pcs rom

,
verizon htc incredible metro rom
,
x500m metro pcs custom rom