metiCkMod | FRG83D | Froyo 2.2.1

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by metiCkOne, Dec 10, 2010.

  1. bassman1547

    bassman1547 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lancaster, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cant seem to get any connection with FRD83D. Iv'e tried others (sorry)....same thing. Any more ideas. Love the Rom, except for this glitch, which could something other than the Rom?
     
  2. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    You can't get a data connection?

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App
     
  3. DontCome2MyHouse

    DontCome2MyHouse New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I read that I should not restore system apps in Titanium Backup. I'm assuming that system apps are the ones listed in red? If I don't restore Camera, Phone, Gallery, Calculator, Clock, Contacts, Bluetooth, Market, Account Sync & Settings and other odds and ends how should I get them back? I understand not restoring Amazon, but the others seem critical.
     
  4. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    None of these should take more than 5 minutes to set back up. I've personally experienced issues with all of them when restoring data from previous roms. I cant tell you how many times my alarm clock didnt go off. Just food for thought.
     
  5. DontCome2MyHouse

    DontCome2MyHouse New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry maybe I wasn't clear. I know not to restore data. I'm talking about just restoring those system apps listed above without data.

    For example, if I don't restore Clock or Calculator (app only), will it be missing? Or are you saying it's okay to restore your system apps, just don't restore data?
     
  6. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay, I see what you're saying. All the apps you mentioned are included in the rom. If you want to restore an app that is not already in the rom than you can restore the app.
     
  7. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Black Gmail 2.3.2

    flashable zip

    just a little something i was working on last night.......

    now xml's
     
  8. bassman1547

    bassman1547 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lancaster, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    THat's right Metick.
    My D1 just keeps looking for the IP address but never finds or connects to it.
    So effectively, no data via wifi.
     
  9. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay so it's your wifi. Are you using the stock kernel?
     
  10. bassman1547

    bassman1547 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lancaster, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes. I use the Kernel supplied with download. I tried th switch kernels with the same result.
    Funny, it works with FRD83, but not the "D". (Hmmm...kind of poetic:))
     
  11. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you flash back to FRG83 to see that it did work or are you recalling that it worked before.
     
  12. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    Also did you wipe data/cache before you flashed it? Lastly did you use a program to restore apps and or settings?
     
  13. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    Insane battery life btw metiCk
     
  14. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nice. I've been burning through mine during testing and work. I have to bring two batteries with me to work just to get through 8 hours. It's sad lol.
     
  15. Jasonjohns

    Jasonjohns Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2010
    Messages:
    371
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here, battery life is much better.
     
Search tags for this page
android 2.2.1 live wallpaper picker
,
bb ass apk for froyo 2.2.1
,
busybox 1.16 apk
,
busybox 1.16.1 apk
,
droid 2 metickmod wifi
,
live wallpaper picker android 2.2.1 download
,

metickmod

,

metickmod 1.0

,
metickmod frg83d