metiCkMod | FRG22D | Froyo 2.2 [Updated 12.05.10]

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by metiCkOne, Sep 4, 2010.

  1. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    By the way Dark Edge has been updated in an update.zip format. It was always a real pain installing the theme before but they put it in a nice and easy zip file for us. It's in the OP with the others.
     
  2. jeffe65

    jeffe65 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Phoenix, AZ
    Ratings:
    +1
    metiCkOne

    I've been using the Black N' Blue bar theme of this ROM for a while now, and it's been flawless aside from one issue that I didn't have on the previous version of Froyo; it happens when I try to move apps to the sdcard. I've seen this problem noted on other forums, and many of those having problems are using other ROMs, like CM 6. What happens is, if I move apps to the sd everything works great until I reboot. After that, I can no longer install/update apps from the market (They download, but can't install), and when I check Settings > Applications > Manage Applications everything shows "Computing..." in the details section. The only way around it is to reboot again and again until one of the reboots clears everything, and the apps are usable at that time. Otherwise, they don't show up in the app drawer, even though they show up under Settings.

    The reason I'm asking you, is because I'm hoping you have some insight into how Froyo is set up, and may know whether this is just something inherent to Froyo, or if it pops up when something is cleared out of a ROM when making it less "bloated"? I've been running Launcher Pro, but it happens even if I don't. Aside from this, I love the ROM; it's smooth and fast, and I haven't even needed a separate kernel; the stock one at 800Mhz is as fast as I need.

    I'll eventually try your FRG83 ROM, but before I wipe everything I thought I'd ask first.

    Thanks!
     
  3. sparty569

    sparty569 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    360
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Metro Detroit
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried to flash v05 dirty, over v04 (which was dirty flashed over Cyanogen 6.1RC4) and it stays at my boot animation.

    It doesn't seem to loop, since I haven't seen the M though.
     
  4. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey for those of you still on this rom. I plan on updating it to V3.0. The rom is going to be almost identical to the FRG83 rom I have, where I remove all those unnecessary files. I'll also add the ad blocker file and provide update.zips for google apps and extra apps.
     
  5. pigpen

    pigpen Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    187
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    bronx ny
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks Meti
     
  6. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0
    This rom has been updated to V3.0 and will most likely be the last FRG22D release. I have only updated it because I know some folks don't like to use leaked roms. I will continue to work on the latest releases. This latest iteration of FRG22D is much like my most recent FRG83 work. They are both light weight and stable. Enjoy!
     
  7. bassman1547

    bassman1547 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lancaster, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Great Rom Metick! Issue - WIFI - cant find IP address. Suggestions? I know it has to be something simple.

    update : just did a battery pull - reboot - still searched for but no connection.
     
    #103 bassman1547, Dec 6, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2010
  8. metiCkOne

    metiCkOne Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,717
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Portland, OR/Boston, MA <-- Born N' Raised
    Ratings:
    +0

    Here's a few troubleshooting questions:

    - Is your wifi adapter working properly with other devices?

    - Did you try resetting the router and modem?

    - Did you flash another kernel?

    - Did you flash another theme?

    - Did you flash over another rom without wiping?
     
  9. bassman1547

    bassman1547 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lancaster, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    YEs - But wiped.

    I will check all. Thanks Bro.
     
    #105 bassman1547, Dec 6, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2010
  10. bassman1547

    bassman1547 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2010
    Messages:
    252
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Lancaster, Ca
    Ratings:
    +0
    Reinstalled fresh. Still no wifi connection. Anyone else having this problem? Help?
    When I install I bypass the google setup, and just install whatever I want. THink THAT could be a problem?....I don't see how..:icon_eek:
     
Search tags for this page
frg22d droid root rom
,

metickmod

,
rom for wpdn
,
wpdn adb market fix
,
wpdn custom rom
,
wpdn roms