1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Metamorph Theme Search Help

Discussion in 'Android Themes' started by droid1life, Nov 7, 2010.

1. droid1life

droid1life New Member

Hey everyone. I am just beginning my journey with a rooted droid. I am now trying to figure out how to change things like my status bar color. I have installed Metamorph but, I cannot seem to find any themes for Motorola Droid 1.

I have already had to unroot my phone because I attempted to use a Smoke Glass them but it was for DX and D2. It just went to boot screen over and over without ever launching home. I figured out how to just Unroot to factory settings and am starting from the begaining.

I have already rooted my phone again using RSD lite. And I have installed Metamorph and Titanium Backup pro. Any input would be greatly apriciated.

Oh, and I also have Asrto file manager, Androzip File Manager, and the Superuser app that came with my root package
  2. Mbk

Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

First thing you need to do is make a Nandroid back-up.... then most full themes are via Update.zip installed thru recovery... and lastly, themes must be applied to whichever ROMs they are made for (meaning if you are running Bugless Beast or Ultimate Droid ROMs, then you'd need a theme that is made specifically for either of those themes)
  3. droid1life

droid1life New Member

Okay so what I need is to make a "nandroid back-up". And are "Bugless Beast" and "Ultimate Droid" apks?