Metamorph Not working with BB 7.5

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by pyro6128, Feb 9, 2010.

  1. pyro6128
    Offline

    pyro6128 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,525
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    Says I need to reinstall busybox, how do I do this? It came with 7.4, but I guess it doesnt come with 7.5. I also tried reinstalling metamorph but that didnt help.
  2. natediddy1120
    Offline

    natediddy1120 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    3,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ???
    That sucks cause I was thinkin about trying Metamorph, but I'm running BB 7.5 :(
  3. rstone
    Offline

    rstone New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get DroidRootHelper from the market, open the app, mount the system, and select on Install and chmod busybox. That should fix your problem...it is quick and simple.
  4. pyro6128
    Offline

    pyro6128 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,525
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    do I need to get the tools? and do i click block3 or 4?
  5. KZIWarrior
    Offline

    KZIWarrior Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    2,625
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
  6. pyro6128
    Offline

    pyro6128 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,525
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NYC
    I use a mac, can this all just be done in terminal emulator instead of adb?
  7. rstone
    Offline

    rstone New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, adb just allows you do it via your computer.
  8. robotkiller
    Offline

    robotkiller New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2010
    Messages:
    36
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes - I've used it on my Mac