Metamorph Issue

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by droidemere, Feb 5, 2011.

  1. droidemere

    droidemere Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Droid Universe.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone know if Metamorph works with metick0ne's Deodexed FRG83D? I've tried it over and over and I keep getting bootloops..I've used metamorph on other Roms with no problems..not sure why it bootloops now..





    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    I'm not positive but I think it's because busybox is installed in /xbin not /bin or visa versa.

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).
     
  3. droidemere

    droidemere Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Droid Universe.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you know if there's a fix?
     
  4. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Have you tried downloading busybox from the market?

    Sent from my GimpDroid (Installed by RZR).
     
  5. droidemere

    droidemere Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Droid Universe.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I clicked the Superuser icon and it just updated..I'm a try to use metamorph now..Hopefully this fixes the issue..
     
  6. droidemere

    droidemere Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Droid Universe.
    Ratings:
    +0
    Bootlooping as I type.. lol
     
  7. droidemere

    droidemere Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Droid Universe.
    Ratings:
    +0
    I downloaded the latest version of busybox..tried using metamorph with busybox installed in /bin and then in /xbin..still, bootlooping...I've ran out of ideas..
     
Similar Threads
  1. Steady Hawkin
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    514
  2. Proxin
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    1,465
  3. calfly
    Replies:
    3
    Views:
    638
  4. omala
    Replies:
    17
    Views:
    5,167
  5. Dolfns99
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    805
Loading...