1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Messed up on SBFing I would love some help

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by YouthQuake, Jul 20, 2011.

  1. YouthQuake
    Offline

    YouthQuake New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was sbfing to 2.3.2 to flash cm7 but rsdlite said manually power up phone. I was coming from ZombieStomped and the zombiestomped bootlogo was on the phone when it said that. I couldnt power up the phone so I did it a battery pull and tried to start it again but now it wont pass the bootlogo. Do I have any options? What can I do?
  2. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Boot into stock recovery by holding power and x until you see the triangle and! From here, hit the magnifying glass on the hard keyboard. Scroll to wipe data/factory reset and wipe. Then reboot. That should take care of the bootloop

    CM74D2
  3. YouthQuake
    Offline

    YouthQuake New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's not working. It just stays on the zombiestomped logo. Thank you but do I have any other options?
  4. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Whats not working? Can you access stock recovery? You may have to sbf if you can't.

    CM74D2
  5. dankarlinski
    Online

    dankarlinski Guest

    Wipe the cache... this should get rid of the ZS logo, and allow you to boot... if not, you'll need to re sbf. If you still have issues, post back

    Sent from my Liberated Droid2 (2.0.1)
  6. YouthQuake
    Offline

    YouthQuake New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was able to access stock recovery, wipe data and cache, and reboot but I just stayed on the ZS logo again. I booted into the bootloader and sbfed again but I just got the "Please manually boot this device" and I dont know what to do.
  7. brad92
    Offline

    brad92 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4,498
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    TEXAS
    I always get that, so that's not a big deal I don't think.

    CM74DX
  8. YouthQuake
    Offline

    YouthQuake New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Should I wait and will it go away? If I unplug the phone it just stays on the ZS logo and the powerbutton doesnt do anything. I tried unplugging and pulling the battery but when I reboot it just shows the logo. I'm lost.
  9. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Me too. It should auto reboot to the sign in screen. If it's at 100% and and says to manually power on the phone, hold down power and boot it up.

    CM74D2
  10. YouthQuake
    Offline

    YouthQuake New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The only problem is that the phone is already on. Im holding down the power button and it does nothing, its just the ZS logo chilling.
  11. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Unplug it and power on. If it bootloops (hangs on the boot animation, not the logo), then go into stock recovery and wipe data

    CM74D2
  12. YouthQuake
    Offline

    YouthQuake New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  13. UrbanBounca
    Offline

    UrbanBounca Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,175
    Likes Received:
    33
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Virginia
    You should use the full SBF.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
  14. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    FULL SBF!! I was wondering what the deal was. Yes, full sbf

    CM74D2
  15. YouthQuake
    Offline

    YouthQuake New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay thank you, sorry it was something so stupid. It worked and now im up and running.
  16. ldopa
    Offline

    ldopa New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2011
    Messages:
    4,742
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester NY
    Great! Happy to hear. Sometimes, it's about asking the right questions. I assumed you were using the full sbf as opposed to the system.

    CM74D2