Messaging app opens recent calls

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by Durania, Nov 17, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. Durania
    Offline

    Durania Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Crossville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I don't know what to do with this. It all started yesterday and am forced to reboot my phone ever few hours.
  2. dlwhtrose
    Offline

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,790
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +1
    Okay have a few questions for you......

    which Droid do you have?
    Are you using the stock messaging app or a replacement app?
    Is it rooted?
    If so, which rom are you running?
  3. Durania
    Offline

    Durania Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Crossville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Droid 1
    Stock
    No
    NA
  4. dlwhtrose
    Offline

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,790
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +1
    I know you have said that you have to reboot your phone. Are you rebooting through a battery pull or the power button?
  5. dlwhtrose
    Offline

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,790
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +1
    Okay looking at the settings in the stock messaging app...... Do you have "back to all threads" checked? You may want to try that. Also while in the messaging app pull the battery, let it sit for a minute or two then put the battery back in and boot up the phone.

    Have you downloaded any new apps around the time that this started??? Do you have a task killer installed?
  6. Durania
    Offline

    Durania Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Crossville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    No task killer but I did have Handscent installed two days ago. I uninstalled it and then the problems started. The reboots I have been doing have been through the power button.
  7. dlwhtrose
    Offline

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,790
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you didn't have the trouble before uninstalling Handcent I would suggest putting it back on your phone. Otherwise, I would try a battery pull to see if you can get the phone to reset.
  8. Durania
    Offline

    Durania Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Crossville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am going to give handcent a try and make myself like it. Thank you for your help. I really appreciate it.
  9. dlwhtrose
    Offline

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,790
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +1
    Give it another go. I really like it. I do not use the stock app anymore. There are a lot of customizations available also within Handcent.
  10. Durania
    Offline

    Durania Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Crossville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tweaking with those now. dancedroid
Search tags for this page

how to get recent calls made on droid razr