Merry Christmas Everyone! SSX 1.1 is Under the Tree ;)

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by ChevyNo1, Dec 25, 2010.

  1. ssxfiend

    ssxfiend New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    And these actions worked prior to the update.zip, and after the restore, just not with SSX loaded. If anyone else is having this problem, let me know. I will post any solution that I find.
     
  2. v4npro

    v4npro Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. slipvayne9278

    slipvayne9278 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was able to restore ssx after doing the ota update. But instead of saying 3.40 it said 3.15. And it had no issues did not try to flash back just went back to stock updated rerooted then restored ssx and it worked. No matter i did a fresh install

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. slipvayne9278

    slipvayne9278 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. slipvayne9278

    slipvayne9278 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did the phone become unrooted? I had the same problem and i just rerooted it and had no more issues

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  6. ssxfiend

    ssxfiend New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the clarification. Any idea on my super user freak out? I've tried replacing super user, and busy box, and re-assigning permissions to each. Tried installing over working system, with no wipe, and after a full wipe. Keeps giving me the same problem.
     
  7. ssxfiend

    ssxfiend New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Glad it worked out for you. Sorry if I was off about the install of ssx1 over 2.3.340. Just knew that going back to .15 from .32 or up is not supposed to be possible. I assumed the install of a .15 rom over an updated version wouldn't work. Thanks for the correction. Always good to know the truth.
     
  8. ssxfiend

    ssxfiend New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried a manual root once ssx 1.1 was loaded. Replaced all the files and re-assigned permissions. Still had the same issue.
     
  9. umx

    umx Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    worst case just use Z4root to reroot the phone. Its allot easier to do then manually rooting the phone.
     
  10. dolfanpete

    dolfanpete Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    So it is possible to install this over .315?



    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  11. umx

    umx Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    NO you if read what he clearly said, you have to be on 2.3.320.

     
    #23 umx, Dec 26, 2010
    Last edited: Dec 26, 2010
  12. dolfanpete

    dolfanpete Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No would have Been sufficient



    Thanks though.


     
Search tags for this page

clockworkmod recovery error assert failed: getprop(ro.produc

,

how do i screenshot on a umx

,

umx