Merry Christmas Everyone! SSX 1.1 is Under the Tree ;)

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by ChevyNo1, Dec 25, 2010.

  1. ChevyNo1
    Offline

    ChevyNo1 Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2009
    Messages:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    First off - Merry Christmas!

    Secondly - there are no screenshots yet, nor an unthemed version. It is Xmas so I won't be on long. That stuff will follow. This is based off 2.3.340 (/system). Hence the larger download size. Testing thus far has indicated that you MUST upgrade to 2.3.320 at a minimum. Plus all market apps refreshed.

    Thirdly - I have only had two testers, no issues yet. One thing is clear though, again, you must upgrade to minimum 2.3.320 via OTA or SBF.

    Not much else is new since I've been so busy. However, wanted to get a fresh update out :)

    Simply Stunning X v1.1
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2011
  2. dhaymond
    Offline

    dhaymond New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ca
    Thanx. :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  3. umx
    Offline

    umx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    virtual fist pounding coming your way.

    Just installed, dont freak if it sits at the boot animation for 5mins or more
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2010
  4. dhaymond
    Offline

    dhaymond New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2010
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Ca
    Works great still looks good thanks again chevy. Shows 2.2.1 update too, thanx. No more phone saying I have an update. :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  5. umx
    Offline

    umx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if you use over clock droid, it disable chevy tools for some reason.
    Last edited: Dec 25, 2010
  6. Droid74
    Offline

    Droid74 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sweet thanks...Merry Christmas!!
  7. slipvayne9278
    Offline

    slipvayne9278 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    connecticut
    So i have a question. Lets say i was running ssx. Then went back to stock to do update. Can i go back to ssx. Then install ssx v1.1 over it so i dont have to reinstall everything?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  8. umx
    Offline

    umx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What do u mean exactly?

    U need to be on 2.3.320 before u can do ssx1.1
  9. slipvayne9278
    Offline

    slipvayne9278 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    connecticut
    I am 3.40 right now. But i know i can go back to ssx which will show 3.15 but can i go back to that to do the upgrade or should i just do a complete fresh install?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  10. ssxfiend
    Offline

    ssxfiend New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
    You're on the right track. Once you go stock and update, you will have to re-root(of course). You will need to go straight to SSX 1.1. You won't be able to go back to the original SSX.
    Unfortunately, you can't go back to 2.3.15 after you upgrade to 2.3.340. I tried it, several times, with RSDlite, and the 2.3.15 SBF. Its a no go. Phone won't get past Bootloader. You must use 2.3.340 SBF, if ever you need to go stock again.
  11. umx
    Offline

    umx New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    155
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    once u go to 2.3.320 you cant go back to anything previously before that.
  12. ssxfiend
    Offline

    ssxfiend New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
    I have a question, gents. Not to worry over Christmas, but when someone gets a chance:

    I installed SSX 1.1, and when I use any app that requests Super User Permissions, the box does not pop up to request, and the action fails. My overclock will not load the module, and the wireless tether doesn't load the required module, either. They both worked before the update.zip, and I have restored a backup(created just prior to SSX install) and re-installed SSX. I still have the same issue. I was trying to fix permissions, but the scripts tab in Chevy's tools force closes the tools. When I tried to fix permissions through Rom Manager, it would not request root, and did not run any script.

    Any ideas would be much appreciated :)
  13. ssxfiend
    Offline

    ssxfiend New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
    And these actions worked prior to the update.zip, and after the restore, just not with SSX loaded. If anyone else is having this problem, let me know. I will post any solution that I find.
  14. v4npro
    Offline

    v4npro New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maryland
  15. slipvayne9278
    Offline

    slipvayne9278 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    connecticut
    I was able to restore ssx after doing the ota update. But instead of saying 3.40 it said 3.15. And it had no issues did not try to flash back just went back to stock updated rerooted then restored ssx and it worked. No matter i did a fresh install

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  16. slipvayne9278
    Offline

    slipvayne9278 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    connecticut
    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  17. slipvayne9278
    Offline

    slipvayne9278 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2010
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    connecticut
    Did the phone become unrooted? I had the same problem and i just rerooted it and had no more issues

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  18. ssxfiend
    Offline

    ssxfiend New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Thanks for the clarification. Any idea on my super user freak out? I've tried replacing super user, and busy box, and re-assigning permissions to each. Tried installing over working system, with no wipe, and after a full wipe. Keeps giving me the same problem.
  19. ssxfiend
    Offline

    ssxfiend New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Glad it worked out for you. Sorry if I was off about the install of ssx1 over 2.3.340. Just knew that going back to .15 from .32 or up is not supposed to be possible. I assumed the install of a .15 rom over an updated version wouldn't work. Thanks for the correction. Always good to know the truth.
  20. ssxfiend
    Offline

    ssxfiend New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Tried a manual root once ssx 1.1 was loaded. Replaced all the files and re-assigned permissions. Still had the same issue.
Search tags for this page

clockworkmod recovery error assert failed: getprop(ro.produc

,

how do i screenshot on a umx

,

umx