menu key

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by Renapd, Feb 18, 2011.

  1. Renapd
    Offline

    Renapd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone ever have a problem where the menu key does not respond? I am running 2.5 and all of a sudden it stopped working. My screen also started bugging out and starting random things on my homescreen. I tried wiping and starting from scratch but it is still not working.

    *update...even after a reflash to completely stock, it still is all bugged out. *sigh*
    Last edited: Feb 18, 2011
  2. Axium
    Offline

    Axium New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah this happened to me too, did you wipe afterwards or just reflash? it seemed too not hapen when i was on a different ROM and didnt restore my backups with TiBu, might be some system data thats causing it. my UD 2.5 got messed up when i backed up on 3.0 then tried to go back to 2.5 when i didnt like 3.0, but didnt wanna deal with 2.5 anymore (mainly since i had to start from scratch, decided to go with SS 5.0, really nice to use so far)
  3. Renapd
    Offline

    Renapd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I wiped and used a stock sbf file to go back to non-rooted stock. Reformatted the sd card, factory reset..I still have the same issues. The menu button does not work and the touch screen doesn't work in certain areas. Just called Verizon and my refurb will be here tuesday.
  4. Axium
    Offline

    Axium New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    that sucks, when it was "unresponsive" for me it would still vibrate when i hit it, but there would be no action. did yours do that too? or you get nothing completely? also my screen bugs the **** out like crazy when i charge my phone on my backup charger that didnt come with the phone, but its still a motorola one "designed" for the droid :/
  5. Renapd
    Offline

    Renapd New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    The menu key does nothing at all. I called up Verizon and they are sending me a refurb on Tuesday.
Search tags for this page

doird 2 menu key

,

menu button on droid2 touchscreen doesn't work

,

menu key on s4 stopped working