Memory - No more room on this Home Screen

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by amerifax, Apr 4, 2010.

  1. amerifax

    amerifax New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Germantown WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    No more room on this Home Screen.
    I do have allo availoable spaces filed on all three screens. I also have 4 folders with about 8 more prgr's. I have the default memory installed.

    The phone is rather limited if that all the prg's on can have on screen.

    What is this all about? And can I resolve this issue?

    Bob
     
  2. ShowTime

    ShowTime Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    532
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What are you trying to add? There are only so many spots on each homescreen for icons/Widgets/folders... you might have to delete some stuff to make room for whatever you're trying to add, or download a home replacement for more homescreens.
     
  3. Martin030908

    Martin030908 Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. amerifax

    amerifax New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Germantown WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm using folders which allow for more programs.

    I was also thinking that all my prg's are also in the original middle lower screen. So It is like having 2 of all programs.

    I was told there is a way to delete the original program after you more it to one of the upper screens.

    I don't know if that is a good or bad thing to do.

    Bob
     
  5. vearix

    vearix Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    By original middle lower screen do you mean the application drawer? All your programs will stay there, you can just move them to one of the home screens for quicker access.
     
  6. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,260
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Ratings:
    +17
    And the Icon on any screen is just a shortcut to the program shown in the app drawer.
     
  7. th9203

    th9203 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    129
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try "Apps Organizer"

    This free app is available from the market and lets you split the apps into your choice of folders each with their own title. This gives you a place for "games", "email apps", "Productivity", etc. It is a handy little organizer and I have had no problems with it on 2.1. :icon_ banana:

    and no, I am not affiliated with the Dev of this app.
     
  8. Anonymouse

    Anonymouse Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do you really NEED all of your apps on the homescreens? I don't even fill up one home screen, and I use the left for widgets.
     
  9. LdaSense420

    LdaSense420 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0

    yea why not organize ur apps and whatever to diff screens...or use sumthing like pandahme do get more screens...pandahome lags a lil on mine so i like helix launcher 2...i think u can have up to 7 screens on both and helix has a coo double tap function that brings all ur screens up so u can get to them without scrollling...
     
  10. nandond

    nandond New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No More Room on this Home Screen

    I have deleted all widgets/shortcuts, but 4 and the analog cock, yet it tells me there is "No more room on this Home Screen" when I try to add my calendar. Any ideas?
     
  11. MaxBobcat

    MaxBobcat Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    120
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Because the calender requires more space than you have available.

    Move it to a completely empty screen on the right or left and try to add more icons to see if it requires 3X4 or 4X4 or what.
     
  12. Slider46

    Slider46 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thats a rather large widget. You need probably half a home screen open.
     
Search tags for this page
adw launcher no more room on home screen
,
adw no more room
,
android no more room on this page
,

no more room on this home screen

,
no more room on this page
,
no room on home screen
,
no room on this page means
,
samsung galaxy is saying no room on this page
,
samsung galaxy s4 no more room on this page
,
trying to add a widget on my homepage but it says no more room on this page