Memory card not found when mounted to PC

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by fucco, Sep 10, 2011.

  1. fucco

    fucco Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    All of the sudden when i plug the bionic into either of my windows 7 pc i cant view the memory card. The phone shows it is charging. I have swapped the cables and tried different usb ports. I have also tried 2 different computers. I have rebooted the computer as well as the phone including as battery pull. When i plug in the usb port the computer does nothing and the phone does nothing. I do not even get the window on the phone popping up asking me what i want to do? This just started to happen. It was working find. Any suggestions?? The bionic also tells me the sd is mounted in the phone
     
  2. WVOz1970

    WVOz1970 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Verify the USB settings on the pull down menu. Maybe change it to charge only then back to USB mass storage? Some kind of reset there might do the trick.
     
  3. fucco

    fucco Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    the pull down menu does not appear at all that is the problem
     
  4. fucco

    fucco Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    is there a app/program that runs this that i can check??
     
  5. Droichuck

    Droichuck New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +2
    I just went to My Computer, found it under G drive. Opened easily.
     
  6. fucco

    fucco Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah but i can not accsess the card, i cant figure this out for hours. I plug the usb cable in but nothing happens on the phone. The notification bar shows no longer shows any options on what to do. the phone is charging though
     
  7. Speeding Wheels

    Speeding Wheels Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,555
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    Ratings:
    +16
    fucco,
    are you using the cable that came with the Bionic?
    if not, please try using that cable rather than one from a previous device.
     
  8. Sebastian

    Sebastian Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Laguna CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I ran into the same issue. You need to use the OEM cable that came with the BIONIC.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  9. fucco

    fucco Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    that did it, unreal. You have to use a motorola usb cord. I have a bunch of usb cords and I was using 2 different but the sames LG cords. These both worked for years on my original droid. They do not work on the bionic apparently. As soon as i used a motorola usb cable the option to mount the card popped right up. Guess i will have to buy a couple cords on ebay. thanks for the tip
     
  10. Speeding Wheels

    Speeding Wheels Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,555
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Detroit - in da burbs!
    Ratings:
    +16
    The cord that comes with the Bionic seems to be different somehow... even from Motorola cords from previous devices!
    Dont ask me how or why....
     
  11. fucco

    fucco Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i have 2 motorola logo usb cord in the house and when i connect those two cords the phone works. When i use the two with the LG logo it does not work. I think you just have to use motorola OEM cords. I just ordered 4 oem motorola usb cables on ebay.
     
  12. Sebastian

    Sebastian Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2010
    Messages:
    116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Laguna CA
    Ratings:
    +0
    No worries. I know, it's a pain in the ass.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
android how to mount memory card to comp
,

droid x2 sd card not found on pc

,
memory card incorrectly ejected will not mount
,
memory card not mounted windows 7