1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

md5 sums error???????

Discussion in 'Droid X Hacks' started by Nickchapa, Jan 6, 2011.

  1. Nickchapa
    Offline

    Nickchapa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    When I do a backup through clockwork it goes perfect but when I try and restore it says "md5 sums error" and wont restore. . . what does this mean? it suck cuz if I ever do need to restore cuz of bricking I wont be able to and ill have to restart from sbf. . . is there any explanation what md5 is or what I can do to fix? I use clockwork 2.5.0.6 or whatever.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  2. jsw6380a
    Offline

    jsw6380a New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Do you use koushes "bootstrapper"?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  3. jsw6380a
    Offline

    jsw6380a New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2010
    Messages:
    423
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try clearing data and cache and trying again. If your backup is there and went off without hitch it should work.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
  4. tatuud
    Offline

    tatuud New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2010
    Messages:
    257
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    the only thing i have read about the md5 sum error is if you change the name of the backup...did you change the name or ext on your backup, if so, change it back and you should be good to go.
  5. Droid-Xer
    Offline

    Droid-Xer Super Moderator Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2010
    Messages:
    2,414
    Likes Received:
    54
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    El Paso, TX
    Correct. You can't have odd characters or spaces in the file name if u renamed them. No spaces or slashes. I rename mine EX: 1-5-10_gummyJAR
  6. Nickchapa
    Offline

    Nickchapa New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    200
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    i used kouches bootstrapper which takes me to clockwork recovery 2.5.0.6 and used rom manager reboot to recovery and it took me to clockwork recovery 2.5.0.7 which i found was the problem cuz if i used kouches to backup i had to use it to restore not rom managers i guess cuz the different clockwork recovery versions it sent me to but thanks for the input guys.
Similar Threads
  1. hookerdj
    Replies:
    19
    Views:
    21,086
  2. markc23
    Replies:
    14
    Views:
    12,956
  3. BamaFan13
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    490
  4. hillmom
    Replies:
    0
    Views:
    669
Loading...
Search tags for this page

droid md5 error

,

error while generating md5 liberty sum

,

why md5 error occuring while restoring rom