MD5 mismatch

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Bshaggy6, Mar 24, 2010.

  1. Bshaggy6
    Offline

    Bshaggy6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    when i try and install ultimate droid v8.1 in clcokwork mod it says MD5 mismatch. what does this mean?
  2. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    It means that Clockwork often does not do restores well, if at all. I did see where one guy said his restore failed 9 times in a row, but then worked on the tenth.

    I've tried it 4 times and it never worked for me. I went back to SpRecovery.
  3. Bshaggy6
    Offline

    Bshaggy6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    how can i switch back to spr recovery?
  4. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,966
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA

    Open terminal emulator and type the following (change the file name to match whatever version is on your sdcard):

    su

    flash_image recovery /sdcard/recovery-0.99.2b.img

    reboot recovery
  5. Bshaggy6
    Offline

    Bshaggy6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2010
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    thanks got it work
  6. kauaigs
    Offline

    kauaigs New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Make sure you have the latest recovery version for Rom Manager....there was a bug in one version that didn't create the MD5 file in a backup. They do again, just fine. Its a GREAT program...
  7. dlwhtrose
    Offline

    dlwhtrose DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,790
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Okay question for anyone who knows.........
    Yesterday I was trying to update my cyanogen and made sure I had the latest version of clockworkmod. I ran a backup first using ROM Manager (which I also had updated earlier in the day). The cyanogen update aborted. When I went to restore my backup I got the MD5 mismatch. I had to restore a different backup to get my phone back.

    Does anyone know why this mismatch is still occuring?? Is this still a problem with clockworkmod??
Search tags for this page
android md5 mismatch
,
backup cyanogen md5 mismatch
,
clockwork v5.0.7 recovery md5 mismatch
,
cyanogen md5 mismatch
,
cyanogenmod 10.1 md5 mismatch
,

cyanogenmod md5 mismatch

,

fota model name mismatch

,
ignore md5 clockworkmod
,

md5 mismatch