May have made a big mistake... Need Help!

Discussion in 'Droid Rooted Help' started by BrainNinjaSD, Sep 4, 2010.

  1. BrainNinjaSD

    BrainNinjaSD New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yesterday as i woke up to my alarm i accidently kept pushing stuff on my phone to hit the snooze... unknowing i allowed the OTA update to install onto my phone. I am currently rooted. As a result i lost my phone capabilities, my flash recovery capabilities, almost all my superuser permissions, and i cant open the settings on the phone. when i try to reboot into recovery it just shows a triangle over a phone with an exclamation point. also my ROM manager is worthless due to the OTA update. I need some serious help... thanks
     
  2. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
  3. BrainNinjaSD

    BrainNinjaSD New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the quick reply, im still in a bad spot. i have the 2.2 stock rooted rom on my phone already. also i am unable to mount my phone due to the fact that i cant access my settings any more. also i am unable to boot into recovery. if you have any other suggestions please let me know. im strugglin here.
     
  4. gonnadie4thegov

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2010
    Messages:
    452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    South Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0

    read what mwhartman said, thats your answer
     
  5. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
  6. BrainNinjaSD

    BrainNinjaSD New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    well good news i followed a few links on the post you gave me. im back to stock with root... dirt stock 2.0.1 wih root but i have everything back, now im working on getting 2.2 back with all my apps and such. thanks a lot for your help, i thought i was screwed
     
  7. mwhartman

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,737
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    453
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Glad you are up and running. What link held the key?
     
  8. BrainNinjaSD

    BrainNinjaSD New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since i was running 2.2 it was this link under 'SBF root and unroot" MotoCache1: Root Droid 1 - regardless of OS version. Thanks again.