1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

maxx issues

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by blackhawk1134, May 9, 2012.

  1. blackhawk1134
    Offline

    blackhawk1134 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Don't know if it's just me
    but here are my problems with this phone :1 auto rotation sucks
    2 got to tap on screen over again to get affect
    3 losing connection all the time.
    in and out even in same location
    My droid2 performance was better
    Is it Verizon 4g problem or are these devices defective?
    Will ics fix?
    I'm wondering
  2. Trash Can
    Offline

    Trash Can New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    339
    Likes Received:
    25
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Stock or rooted? Are you losing both 3G and 4G? Do you live in a strong 4G area? Do you have any Smart Actions set up? How old is the phone? How long have you been experiencing these issues?
  3. blackhawk1134
    Offline

    blackhawk1134 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Stock and this is my second maxx!!
    Been everywhere from ft. Lauderdale to Chicago to Wisconsin.
    Doesn't matter because i do have insurance and I'll use it until it's right! !!
  4. blackhawk1134
    Offline

    blackhawk1134 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'll lose everything! !
    It sucks! !!
    Was really looking forward to my first 4g
    Too!!!
    Booo!!!
  5. mgrande
    Online

    mgrande Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My droidx drops wifi and 3g all the time! Maybe its a motorola thing.

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk 2
  6. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    What home launcher are you using?

    ----posted MAXXED OUT WITH dessert----
  7. mgrande
    Online

    mgrande Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2012
    Messages:
    315
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'm using go launcher
  8. Easyryder01
    Offline

    Easyryder01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Auto rotation sucks
    Web pages open, close out in there own
    takes 3x to keep screen on after sleeping
    battery life is starting to lack
  9. thaDroidz
    Offline

    thaDroidz New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,062
    Likes Received:
    42
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    neptune
    I am betting the redraw issue are a cause of the launcher... how is it with stock? How many screens of Widgets?

    ----posted MAXXED OUT WITH dessert----
  10. etvarok
    Offline

    etvarok New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    losing 4g

    I also lose 4g even though I'm supposed to be in a covered area. The bad thing is that it doesn't come back unless I shut the thing off and back on again. I took it to the verizon store, they replaced my sim card but that didn't help. I took it back again, and they told me to turn on and off airplane mode. That doesn't work either. Help !!!!
  11. clintro
    Offline

    clintro New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2011
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Get a replacement phone. That is the only advice I can give. Are you rooted?

    I know I don't have these issues.
  12. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,168
    Likes Received:
    543
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Go into the play store. Download "restore connection" and use it. See if that helps any.

    Sometimes reseating the simcard can help. Power off, remove sim, power on.
    Power off, reinsert sim, power on. Be careful with the simcard. The foil sticker is very sensitive they say.

    Try these two things and see if they help

    DROID RAZR MAXXAMIZED!!!
  13. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    I've had this happen 3 times today, and I just received the phone today. It seems like it happens occasionally when 4g can't get through. I also have to turn off the screen and turn it back on to restore a connection. I've also been in the middle of an app when it happens (Facebook the first time, and Draw Something the last time.
  14. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,168
    Likes Received:
    543
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    Definitely try reseating your sim, be careful with it when you do.

    Also give the moto "restore connection" app a try. See if it helps.

    Also are you in an existing 4g area, or one of the new 4g areas?? The reason I ask is because they've been doing some tower tweaking in some areas... it could be related. But it may not. :) hope this helps?

    DROID RAZR MAXXAMIZED!!!
  15. etvarok
    Offline

    etvarok New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Frustrated!!

    I guess I should feel good that I'm not alone, but it is frustrating to be in a browser and then all of a sudden it drops out. I installed the "restore connect" app, but all that does is shut the device down and restart it. I shouldn't have to do that. When I'm home, I lose 4g, even though my wife, who has a Iphone, doesn't. A friend of mine was at the house and had no trouble getting 4g at my home with the same device as me.
    Are there defective devices out there? is it time for a recall?
  16. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    I did the reseat of the sim before I left work last night. Connectivity was going out like CRAZY after I commented on this, go figure LOL. Then this morning (about 2am) I saw there was a software update and it hasn't happened since, but I also haven't used the phone much yet today (I will at work though, I get bored when I don't have anyone to sell phones to lol).
    My house is in a 4G area, yes. My speed test this morning was 10.63Mbps download! Too bad the upload was only .81 lol. At work though (45 min away), the warehouse (Costco) gets pretty bad 4G and we have our demo VZW phones set to 3G because of it.

    What exactly does the restore connection app do??
  17. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Keep in mind that all iPhones only have 3G connectivity
  18. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    Well, I thought reseating the SIM might have worked, but it has just dropped signal twice in 10 minutes. :(

  19. 94lt1
    Offline

    94lt1 Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    11,168
    Likes Received:
    543
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    SE TX
    You might try getting a new simcard. But something I should point out, both of my maxx's and my bionic have started having data drops. Just these last couple of days. I personally am starting to think that big red may be making some changes in their network, and our devices will hopefully catch-up with them after the next OTA.

    I know this doesn't help, but the trend seems to be growing for bionic and razr/maxx users. I personally don't know any d4 users to inquire about this with. I know for a fact that big red is constantly having their antennas tweaked on the towers they're using. It may be related.?.?

    DROID RAZR MAXXAMIZED!!!
  20. jackiescivic
    Offline

    jackiescivic Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011
    Messages:
    936
    Likes Received:
    204
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Location:
    Muskego, WI
    I turned off 4g and haven't had a data drop yet. *knocks on wood* I am going to see what tech support says too
Search tags for this page

droid maxx issues

,
droid maxx known issues
,
droid razr maxx 4g not working
,

droid razr maxx known issues

,
droid razr maxx problems
,
issues with maxx droid
,
issues with the droid x maxx
,
known issues droid maxx
,
known issues with droid maxx
,
motorola droid maxx known issues?
,
razr maxx geniego app not working
,

razr maxx known issues

,
the maxx issue 6