maxx hd not connecting to computer

Discussion in 'RAZR HD and RAZR HD MAXX Support' started by miltk, Oct 25, 2012.

  1. miltk
    Offline

    miltk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    maxx hd is not plug&playing. it opens wizard setup which in turn cannot find resources to connect to the phone. anyone else have this problem?

    xp home.
     
  2. geoff5093
    Offline

    geoff5093 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    Ratings:
    +29
    Nope. I plugged mine into my Windows 7 desktop, it automatically installed any needed drivers, and it shows up under My Computer where I can browse it like a flash drive.
     
  3. YankInDaSouth
    Offline

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Ratings:
    +72
    Have you tried changing the connection type? Try "mass storage" maybe??

    Also, you using the cord that came with the phone?
     
    Last edited: Oct 26, 2012
  4. miltk
    Offline

    miltk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    it is set to mass storage.

    nonetheless, thx for all the answers. i "fixed" the prob.checked the updates and everything up to snuff. downloaded motorola device manager which is nothing more than an update checker. goofing around, i switched back to mtp and lo and behold it connected. it doesn't show and "MOT" drive on my computer but it shows as a removable drive. good enough i guess. long and short of it is that mtp works and mass storage doesn't

    thx again
     
  5. YankInDaSouth
    Offline

    YankInDaSouth Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010
    Messages:
    2,995
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Sharpsburg, GA
    Ratings:
    +72
    Weird ... but glad you got it working
     
  6. Ed Blown Vert
    Offline

    Ed Blown Vert Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +1
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Maxx HD
    Can anyone see the 32GB on board??
     
  7. steelman52
    Offline

    steelman52 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2011
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Central IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, can only see the SD card when toggled to mass media.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR MAXX HD using Droid Forums
     
  8. geoff5093
    Offline

    geoff5093 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2010
    Messages:
    1,345
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Goffstown, NH
    Ratings:
    +29
    I didn't have an SD card, but when I plugged it in I saw the onboard 32GB.
     
Search tags for this page
cant conect droid hd to computer
,
connect droid hd to pc
,
connect droid razr maxx hd to computer
,
droid hd max how to plug it into my computer
,
droid razr hd verizon hook up to computer and move video
,

droid razr maxx hd connect to computer

,
how to connect droid razr hd to pc
,
how to connect razr maxx hd to computer
,
motorola droid maxx computer link
,
razr maxx hd connect to pc