Maxx and 4g?

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by Lyubov, May 23, 2012.

  1. Lyubov

    Lyubov New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    MN, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was wondering if anyone else has an issue staying connected to 3 and 4 g netvorks on verizon?
    My phone(razr maxx) doesnt get a stable connection to either of the two. any ideas to what the problem could be? It wont even run the slow types of the net, but works well on wifi.
     
  2. Bang Pow Boom

    Bang Pow Boom Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    491
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    Not here. Have you tried turning it off and on?
     
  3. Lyubov

    Lyubov New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    MN, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah, it connects for a second after then disconects again.
    I did everything verizon said was posseble including get new simcard.
    I dont know if i should exchange my New Maxx for a used/refurbished one only after a week of use. Thats VZW's only other option
     
  4. bblaedorn

    bblaedorn New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    same issue

    Hello,

    I have the same issue. The phone is about 1 week old and now all of the sudden the 4G is nonexistant. I can connect to wireless networks. I shut it down and reseated the sim card but still will not connect. Like you said when it boots it connects with 1 bar and then disconnects. Did you find any resolution?

    Thanks,

    Ben
     
  5. wxman2003

    wxman2003 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does this occur everywhere or just at home? At home I can get 4 to 5 bars with 3G, but only 1 bar on 4G. Most likely because the closest tower is 3G and am using a a more distant tower for 4G. At work, I get a sold 5 bars with 4G.
     
  6. bblaedorn

    bblaedorn New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I was poking around and I think I fixed it. Settings -> Wireless and Network Settings -> Mobile Networks -> Network Mode -> CDMA only

    It was set for CDMA/LTE and once I changed to CDMA only it resolved the issue. Hopefully this helps
     
  7. wxman2003

    wxman2003 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    But you don't get 4G doing that, just 3G.
     
  8. Lyubov

    Lyubov New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    MN, USA
    Ratings:
    +0

    No. No solutions yet. :( the only verizon option thats offered to me is to get a refurbished phone from them.
     
  9. Lyubov

    Lyubov New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    MN, USA
    Ratings:
    +0
    The 3g lasts about 10 min then disconects. And I'm fairly close to the tower. About a mile or 2 away.
     
  10. wxman2003

    wxman2003 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  11. 94lt1

    94lt1 Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012
    Messages:
    17,153
    Likes Received:
    4,039
    Trophy Points:
    1,138
    Location:
    SE TX
    Ratings:
    +4,529
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2
    Try reseating your simcard.

    Power off the device, remove the sim, (its fairly delicate so be careful) power on the device.
    Power off, replace the sim, and power on.

    Also try this, follow the link in the post above, its "restore connection" from Motorola. Run the app.

    Hope this helps??
    DROID RAZR MAXXIMIZED!!!! XPARENT BLUE!!!
     
  12. Lyubov

    Lyubov New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    MN, USA
    Ratings:
    +0

    Thanks I think the app fixed my problem. Socar its been 10 min. and the 4g is still working.
    I dont think that i had any bettery saveing apps.
     
Search tags for this page
cannot get 4g on razr maxx
,
droid razr maxx hd not connecting to 4g
,
droid razr maxx not connecting to 4g
,

droid razr maxx running slow

,
droid razr maxx wont connect to 4g
,
motorola razr maxx wont stay on 4g
,
razr maxx not connecting to 4g
,
razr maxx wont stay on 4g
,
referbished droid maxx wont connect to 4g
,
why is my droid razr maxx so slow