[ROM] Maverick ROM v3.5 for Droid 3

Discussion in 'Maverick ROM D3' started by buckmarble, Feb 28, 2012.

  1. bogdan_wrc

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i understand and i still appreciate your ROM as being the BEST on 2.3.x.
    too bad :( its smth i use...and without it, and without the 2G/3G toggle...this rom is 99% perfect.
     
  2. Doubleyoupee

    Doubleyoupee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    *no sound/vibrate/sound
    *autobrightness on/off (off= use previous value set value)
    *3g on/off

    *color selection for toggles on/off

    Done :D
     
  3. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +69
    Ill see what I can do. No promises though.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  4. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    maybe I'm in a fog this morning, but why would you want to turn off the data?
     
  5. krazyace38

    krazyace38 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +6
    For people who don't have an unlimited data plan :)
    Sent from my XT862 using DroidForums
     
  6. Doubleyoupee

    Doubleyoupee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    No, it's not that. Having it on won't make you go over your plan, and what's a droid 3 without 3G?
    The reason is, unlike the USA which is 10000000 miles, europe actually has many small countries (if you didn't know ;) ). Occasionally I go abroad to one of these countries and 3G data in another country but your own is immensely expensive. Also, when sometimes using my droid 3 for offline navigation (copilot), or watching HD tv shows, I wanna turn OFF 3g to save battery.
    So that's why!
     
    Last edited: Apr 10, 2012
  7. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Wait, I thought Europe was the Country. J/k :p

    That makes sense. Thanks for the clarification. For the life of me, I couldn't figure out why it would be needed. Guess sometimes we forget about our Community across the ocean. :happy3:
     
  8. bogdan_wrc

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    And sometimes there are areas where 3g coverage is not that good..and I get some interruptions when talking on the phone..so I keep it on 2g when I know I am in that area.

    Sent from my XT862 using DroidForums
     
  9. krazyace38

    krazyace38 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +6
    I agree with you on that (in case you didn't know not everybody travels) ;) I know some people who only have 200mb data plan turn their data off when it gets close to the 200 mark so apps that are continuously connecting to the internet or updating and while playing free games that have adds that need internet to display those adds. :)

    Sent from my XT862 using DroidForums
     
  10. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +69
    Okay, ill add the data back in there. Also going to try to add a couple more like torch.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  11. jesusishere

    jesusishere Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    So-Cal
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've also had radio problems with my device, turning data on and off seems to get it going again. I use it once a day.
     
  12. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +69
    Data back in

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  13. jesusishere

    jesusishere Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    So-Cal
    Ratings:
    +0
    You are sexier than Kate Upton.
     
  14. bogdan_wrc

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you!
    is it difficult to put one 2G/3G toggle also? :)
     
  15. Doubleyoupee

    Doubleyoupee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, torch is a good idea too!
    If you turn off 3G, it will go to 2G automatically?
     
Search tags for this page
5.5.1 84 d3g-66 m2-10 download
,

5.7.906.xt862.verizon.en.us

,
android droid razr universalinbox.apk download
,
droid 3 full system replacement
,

maverick 3 download

,
maverick custom rom droid 3
,
maverick rom gallery
,

most stable droid 3 rom

,
ripper red mavrom
,
stable droid 3 roms