[ROM] Maverick Rom for the Droid 3 (MavROM) - V4.5

Discussion in 'Maverick ROM D3' started by pedwards3x, Jul 16, 2012.

  1. alowbman

    alowbman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    Done and done! Thank you. Installed last night and runs like a champ.
     
  2. redsox985

    redsox985 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is a wipe required coming from 4.0? Has anyone just gone for the direct flash over it? Additionally, when staying clocked at 1 GHz, is battery life prolonged even more? Thanks! (I ask so many questions because I'm going out of town tonight and don't want a week of headaches. :p)
     
  3. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    You SHOULD be able to flash over 4.0 without a wipe . That being said, if you have ANY issues, please wipe and reflash BEFORE asking for help or complaining that something isn't there or doesn't work right. "Did you wipe?" will always be the first question ;-)

    Theoretically, 1.0 should give you better life than 1.1 and 1.1 will give better life than 1.2, but I don't know how much difference you'll see, if any.
     
  4. Phibernaut

    Phibernaut New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is anyone else having the issues with Mav Toolbox? I can't use any of the included wallpapers or install the AOSP theme.
     
  5. Hangroid

    Hangroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Please upload the safestrap. The safestrap v1.08 is ok to use for this ROM ?
     
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2012
  6. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    If you mean Hashcode's official 1.08 then the answer is yes.
     
  7. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Did you wipe before installing? Did you clear toolbox downloads after installing, but before using the toolbox?

    Which AOSP theme is giving you trouble?
     
  8. linuxgator

    linuxgator Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    I too have had problems with the toolbox. I wiped both before and after installing, and didn't have a toolbox download folder as I did a complete wipe of both SD Cards prior to installation. When I try using one of the wallpapers, the toolbox FCs when I click apply wallpaper. When installing a new theme, it does the download then says 'installing null' then reboots, but without having applied the new theme. I tried a number of different themes and different wallpapers, even going through and deleting the files that had downloaded and failed on previous attempts. I'm using safestrap 2.0 with the .906 base system.
     
  9. Hangroid

    Hangroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where I'm doing wrong


    1- Install Safestrap V.108
    2- Reboot and enter in safestrap menu.
    3- Enable Safe System
    4- Reboot
    5- Again enter in Safestrap menu and Wipe data/factory reset
    6- Install ROM from install zip from SD card.
    7. Installation finish of ROM
    8- Reboot
    9- Press search button to continue
    10- Black Screen nothing coming Stuck.
     
  10. linuxgator

    linuxgator Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    A few things that you can try are:
    1. In the safestrap menu, with safe system enabled, go to the Advanced option and select Wipe Dalvik Cache. Reboot.
    if that doesn't work,
    2. Power the phone off completely, remove the battery, reinsert battery, start phone, then instead of pressing the search button to continue, just let it time-out (10 seconds or something).
     
  11. Hangroid

    Hangroid New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nothing is working, any other suggestion
     
  12. linuxgator

    linuxgator Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Redo the install, though with a few changes.

    1- Reboot and enter in safestrap menu.
    2- Enable Safe System
    3- Wipe data/factory reset
    4- Wipe Cache
    5- Advanced>Wipe Dalvik Cache
    6- Install ROM from install zip from SD card.
    7. Wipe Data/Factory reset/Wipe Cache/Wipe Dalvik (again)
    8- Turn Off
    9- Pull Battery/reinsert
    10- Start phone, allow it to time-out (i.e. don't press the search button)
    11- Cross your fingers.

    If this fails, it's possible that you have a corrupt download file.
     
  13. Phibernaut

    Phibernaut New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Linuxgator - are you formating the system folder before installing the ROM?

    I have the same configuration as the above - Safestrap 2 and running .906. Wiped everything, cleared downloads, etc. Applying wallpapers force closes the toolbox, the launcher links/labels are switched and the AOSP Gingerbread theme downloads/installs 'null' without change.
     
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2012
  14. pistacio

    pistacio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    442
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +5
    Wipe more than once and also format /system. I had problems on another OC'd rom, it cured the issues.

    Format /system
    Wipe data/cache at least 3x
    Wipe cache at least 3x
    Wipe dalvik 3x
    Install
    Wipe data/cache once
    Wipe cache once
    Wipe dalvik once
    Reboot

    If that doesn't work, make sure you have a good download.

    Sent from my XT862 using Tapatalk 2
     
  15. linuxgator

    linuxgator Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    I recently got a Bionic, so I decided to FXZ my D3 back to stock and let it do a format of both the internal and external SD cards when I did it. This was the first time i've installed MavROM since doing that, so everything should've been squeaky clean when I started. I didn't do a format of the system folder from within safestrap though.
     
Search tags for this page
droid 3 maverick 4.5
,
droid 3 maverick rom
,
droid 3 mavrom
,
maverick 4.5
,
maverick rom 4.5
,

maverick rom droid 3

,

mavrom

,

mavrom 4.5 droid 3

,
mavrom 4.5 themes
,
mavrom droid 3