[ROM] Maverick Rom for the Droid 3 (MavROM) - V3.0

Discussion in 'Maverick ROM D3' started by pedwards3x, Feb 3, 2012.

  1. anthrpicdecadnce

    anthrpicdecadnce Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    hmmm.. no, i havent seen that one... i'll keep an eye out
     
  2. Doubleyoupee

    Doubleyoupee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    If I put the keyboard out so it rotates to landscape none of the icons appear until I touch the screen... even on stock settings/theme
     
  3. anthrpicdecadnce

    anthrpicdecadnce Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    hmmm.. thats odd.. mine works fine.
     
  4. SunDayBoy

    SunDayBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Basically reset signal loss occurs when the GSM.
     
  5. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +65
    This is what I would do. Use a file browser and find the "android" and ".lost" folders on your sdcard and delete them. Reboot to recovery, wipe data/cache and dalvik cache. And reboot.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  6. anthrpicdecadnce

    anthrpicdecadnce Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    What does that do? As in whats the logic behind that? This is a genuine question lol
     
  7. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +65
    Both of the folders on the sdcard hold temporary data for the os. Since you have been on ICS and also assuming other roms, the data is incompatible. And the recovery wipes are for the data on /system that coincides with the temp data on the sdcard. Also when you restore stuff with tibu, restore app only, not data.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  8. mikelbeck

    mikelbeck Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Lawn Guyland, Noo Yawk
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've got that issue, using Launcher Pro.
     
  9. anthrpicdecadnce

    anthrpicdecadnce Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    what are the actual paths to these folders? I dont want do delete the wrong stuff lol

    Edit. I dont appear to have an android folder on my sd cards. I got android_secure or something like that.. and i have two folders named lost.dir on both cards
     
  10. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +65
    Yes those are the ones you want to get rid of

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  11. anthrpicdecadnce

    anthrpicdecadnce Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    Okay, i'll give it a shot, thanks
     
  12. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    The 1% battery mod theme should be fixed. Just download and reflash it. Let me know if you run into anything else.

    p.s. Go 'Skins!
     
    • Like Like x 1
  13. majatt

    majatt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Is the 'blur setup' supposed to work? When I select create a new account it asks me to accept the EULA, when I click next it goes back to the first screen.
     
  14. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,623
    Likes Received:
    64
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +65
    Did you come from an ICS build?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  15. trini.s2k

    trini.s2k Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Im running go launcher with no problem i flashed over 2.5 with no wipe and its perfect...maybe ui should load 2.5 flash over it with no wipe see if that works, or just do a clean install again
     
Search tags for this page
can am maverick stereo
,
descargar parche 3g de la mavrom
,
droid 3 mavrom 3.0
,

mav rom

,
maverick droid 3 usb tether
,
maverick rom
,
maverick toolbox
,
maverick toolbox download
,
maverick toolbox not working
,
mavrom 4.0 droid3 descargar