[ROM] Maverick Rom for the Droid 3 (MavROM) - V3.0

Discussion in 'Maverick ROM D3' started by pedwards3x, Feb 3, 2012.

  1. anthrpicdecadnce
    Offline

    anthrpicdecadnce New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What does that do? As in whats the logic behind that? This is a genuine question lol
  2. buckmarble
    Offline

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Both of the folders on the sdcard hold temporary data for the os. Since you have been on ICS and also assuming other roms, the data is incompatible. And the recovery wipes are for the data on /system that coincides with the temp data on the sdcard. Also when you restore stuff with tibu, restore app only, not data.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  3. mikelbeck
    Offline

    mikelbeck New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lawn Guyland, Noo Yawk
    I've got that issue, using Launcher Pro.
  4. anthrpicdecadnce
    Offline

    anthrpicdecadnce New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    what are the actual paths to these folders? I dont want do delete the wrong stuff lol

    Edit. I dont appear to have an android folder on my sd cards. I got android_secure or something like that.. and i have two folders named lost.dir on both cards
  5. buckmarble
    Offline

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Yes those are the ones you want to get rid of

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  6. anthrpicdecadnce
    Offline

    anthrpicdecadnce New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Okay, i'll give it a shot, thanks
  7. vbhokiefan
    Offline

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    The 1% battery mod theme should be fixed. Just download and reflash it. Let me know if you run into anything else.

    p.s. Go 'Skins!
    1 person likes this.
  8. majatt
    Offline

    majatt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Is the 'blur setup' supposed to work? When I select create a new account it asks me to accept the EULA, when I click next it goes back to the first screen.
  9. buckmarble
    Offline

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Did you come from an ICS build?

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  10. trini.s2k
    Offline

    trini.s2k New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Im running go launcher with no problem i flashed over 2.5 with no wipe and its perfect...maybe ui should load 2.5 flash over it with no wipe see if that works, or just do a clean install again
  11. ovelayer
    Offline

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Okay so let's get to it...
    I have been running the 3.0 rom since its release now..
    I sbfd to get a nice clean base of 5.7.894 then installed modded safestrap (thanks to rick#2) and installed 3.0 to the safe system..
    I really wish I had some bugs or problems to report but so far everything is running just to damb good.
    please allow us to edit the pulldown text in future builds..I know you want to advertise your rom but you already have it in phone info in the settings menu of phone..
    Also how about including android-wifi-teather in future builds as well? Free teathering without having to tweak your radio! And yeas it does work with mav 3.0
    awesome work guys..
  12. majatt
    Offline

    majatt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Nah I was on Liberty, did a straight install and couldn't update google search so I wiped data. Everything else has been good except I just noticed the alarm bug so I need to apply that update later tonight.

  13. Doubleyoupee
    Offline

    Doubleyoupee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just use 24h clock.. better anyway! trolollolol:biggrin:
  14. majatt
    Offline

    majatt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    lol, I'll consider that!
    Sorry for noobing up the place, I tried searching, what happned to the default voice command service? If I can't get that back is there any way to map a single press on my BT headset to another function? Like say google's voice commands?
  15. dtr3030
    Offline

    dtr3030 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    is anyone else having bluetooth issues? i have had the same device and same kenwood stereo on my car. have never had any issues until running this rom. stock blur, liberty rom and now this one. so i dont think its the device or the stereo. the issue i have is that i cannot get it to pair up over handsfree profile at all. i got it to connect a couple times, but it immediately disconnected. most of the time i can get it to pair up over a2dp. when i do, i have to initiate pairing from stereo. never with phone. tried checking and unchecking all boxes in BT settings. deleted stereo from phone. deleted phone from stereo. same results. also, i can never get it to auto pair, even over a2dp.

    anyhow, this is how i went from liberty to maverick:


    full system, apps, data back up with titanium
    sms back up
    safestrap 1.06
    "un safe mode"
    rebooted in to stock blur
    went back in to safe strap an re enabled safe mode
    rebooted back in to liberty
    installed from zip
    wiped data/factory reset
    booted in to maverick
    performed full system, apps, data restore from titanium

    everything seems to be working fine except the BT. i had a feeling that maybe some weird bits may have been translated over from liberty when i did system data restore in titanium. so i just did another wipe/factory reset in safe strap. i'm in the middle of restoring apps, data only. not restoring system settings from titanium. hopefully that fixes it. just wondering what you guys thought if i'm not successful. this is kind of a big deal. i use BT virtually every day. i seem to find bugs with any rom i run. contemplating going back to blur and debloating. with some speed hacks.

    -edit-

    blah... i just realized that by selecting restore all apps and data, it was system data. i fail. if this doesnt work, i'll probably wait and safe boot to stock rom unless there's a fix.
  16. bogdan_wrc
    Offline

    bogdan_wrc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this idea would make this ROM perfect. i cannot use the radio hack, because i understood its onlyo for CDAM, so BT tether is the only way...but still...a wifi tether would be awesome.

    best ROM so far, no doubt about it. congrats to the developers!
  17. nu2droid
    Offline

    nu2droid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    See avatar
    My bluetooth seems to work fine and I caution you about the titanium backup. Restoring sys app & data is dangerous (especially going one rom to another). User apps and data you should be safe, but don't let it restore system ones. If your trying to save your texts and stuff like that, there are 3rd party apps that will do it for you.
    I would try the wipe again and don't restore everything, see if that works.


    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  18. vbhokiefan
    Offline

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Yep, this is where everything went bad. :biggrin: I have a guide around here somewhere about using TiBu to restore. I'll have to see if I can dig it up.
  19. jesusishere
    Offline

    jesusishere New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So-Cal
    Due to this rom having a base build of Moto's 592, using Wifi-Tether is blocked by settings.apk. This was an attempt to stop people from tethering the phone straight out of the box (Verizon's doing, not Maverick). To tether you will have to hack the radio using the TBH inspired method. Afterwards you will use the Verizon Hotspot app with no trouble to tether. It looks hard, but it really is not, the guy who wrote it added alot of fluff and fun to not to bore you. The only other method is to install wifi garden and connect via Bluetooth, but I do not know if that would work. Hashcodes CM7/9 roms are the only ones that I know of that work with wifi tether.
  20. bogdan_wrc
    Offline

    bogdan_wrc New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i knew that :) but i was hoping to get the tether also on this ROM, because i like it a lot.

    the method described in that topic is available ONLY for CDMA. i am using GSM :(
Search tags for this page
a-droid v3 custom rom
,
can am maverick stereo
,
descargar parche 3g de la mavrom
,
droid 3 mavrom 3.0
,

mav rom

,
maverick android intent
,
maverick droid 3 usb tether
,
maverick rom
,
maverick toolbox
,
maverick toolbox download
,
maverick toolbox not working
,
mavrom 4.0 droid3 descargar