[ROM] Maverick Rom for the Droid 3 (MavROM) - V3.0

Discussion in 'Maverick ROM D3' started by pedwards3x, Feb 3, 2012.

  1. guidot
    Offline

    guidot Developer Relations Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,350
    Likes Received:
    270
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    1. No unless you install an app that does it.
    2. I would imagine that the issue is wiping. And your backups of the user apps should work. The system apps, not so much.

    Sent from the best 3G phone on Verizon.
  2. majatt
    Offline

    majatt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    OK Thanks, the Liberty Toolbox had that as a feature so I was wondering if I'd missed something. I'll do a wipe and give it another go, thanks again.

  3. GhostnStuff
    Offline

    GhostnStuff New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im having a problem hearing when in a call.
  4. GhostnStuff
    Offline

    GhostnStuff New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Never mind I can hear after reboot :biggrin:
  5. buckmarble
    Offline

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Go giants!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  6. krazyace38
    Offline

    krazyace38 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2011
    Messages:
    379
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Alabama
    Nice rom great battery life smooth and fast no hang-ups or fc's good job Dev's keep up the good work

    Go Patriots

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  7. wildride89
    Offline

    wildride89 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Chesapeake, Va
    Sorry ace but I get to tell all the bandwagon patriots fans to eat it tomorrow woo hoo gmen

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  8. shane1
    Offline

    shane1 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2011
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ny
    GIANTS ROCK dancedroid:icon_ banana:
  9. redsox985
    Offline

    redsox985 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm loving 3.0 with the ICS theme, but I've noticed that with the 1% mod, the charging icon remains on 0% red regardless of what state it is in its charging.

    P.S. Go Steelers.
  10. anthrpicdecadnce
    Offline

    anthrpicdecadnce New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i'm on 3.0 (i was also getting reboots with 2.5) running go launcher ex and i'm getting the random reboots as well. I tried deleting all my wifi passwords. Maybe that will help...
  11. SunDayBoy
    Offline

    SunDayBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Also noted the loss of a GSM network, and frequent reboots phone.

    It is worth waiting for fixes? Thanks.
  12. buckmarble
    Offline

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Those of you with random reboots, can you give us more specifics on your set up? How you installed apps(market or tibu), any other modifications or might have made. You two seem to be isolated incidents.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
  13. anthrpicdecadnce
    Offline

    anthrpicdecadnce New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My phone is running go launcher, backed up from tibu, and google music was also tibu (it has a transparent widget). I'm using the aosp messenger, blur gallery. Its theme is a slighty modified version of the ics theme. To install, i flashed over 2.5, no wipe. Then i wiped it, reset everything through tibu and the market (as described earlier). With 2.5, i wiped everything squeaky clean before and after the install since i came from hash's cm9.the first time it rebooted, i was playing ff7 on my psx emu. Second time was when i was browsing a website. Then five minutes ago, i plugged the phone into the charger, and this time it just turned off. I had to power the device back on.
  14. Doubleyoupee
    Offline

    Doubleyoupee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    GO launcher?? You don't have the problem where icons don't appear until you touch the screen?
  15. vbhokiefan
    Offline

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Let me get settled in and I'll take a look. Thanks for the heads up.
  16. anthrpicdecadnce
    Offline

    anthrpicdecadnce New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmmm.. no, i havent seen that one... i'll keep an eye out
  17. Doubleyoupee
    Offline

    Doubleyoupee New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If I put the keyboard out so it rotates to landscape none of the icons appear until I touch the screen... even on stock settings/theme
  18. anthrpicdecadnce
    Offline

    anthrpicdecadnce New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2011
    Messages:
    190
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hmmm.. thats odd.. mine works fine.
  19. SunDayBoy
    Offline

    SunDayBoy New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Basically reset signal loss occurs when the GSM.
  20. buckmarble
    Offline

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,562
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    This is what I would do. Use a file browser and find the "android" and ".lost" folders on your sdcard and delete them. Reboot to recovery, wipe data/cache and dalvik cache. And reboot.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
Search tags for this page
a-droid v3 custom rom
,
can am maverick stereo
,
descargar parche 3g de la mavrom
,
droid 3 mavrom 3.0
,

mav rom

,
maverick android intent
,
maverick droid 3 usb tether
,
maverick rom
,
maverick toolbox
,
maverick toolbox download
,
maverick toolbox not working
,
mavrom 4.0 droid3 descargar