[ROM] Maverick Rom for the Droid 3 (MavROM) - V3.0

Discussion in 'Maverick ROM D3' started by pedwards3x, Feb 3, 2012.

  1. BJPalmer85

    BJPalmer85 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Ratings:
    +6
    +1 to this.

    B
     
  2. BJPalmer85

    BJPalmer85 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2011
    Messages:
    260
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Louisville, KY
    Ratings:
    +6
    this might sound weird but was anything done to tweek the display resolution? the clarity on the screen seems to have improved greatly.

    B
     
  3. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    This is what heavy use and driving threw the middle of no ware looks like.....

    ;)

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     

    Attached Files:

  4. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +69
    You need a battery with percent...... and a toggle for something in there Haha!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  5. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    30
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +32
    That would be 19% before I plugged her in and how about a charging on/off toggle?


    +1
     
  6. buckmarble

    buckmarble Developer Theme Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,634
    Likes Received:
    68
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Ratings:
    +69
    What!? Seriously? Where can I get that toggle? Lol where's the smali so I can put it in the pulldown?!

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  7. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Since we are making requests, I have a couple:

    1. Boot Toggle - Phone will only boot when "on"
    2. Root Toggle - Toggles between "rooted" and stock"

    :D
     
  8. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +26

    +1

    Yes please lol
     
  9. sagarp14

    sagarp14 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright so previously I had Steeldroid 3.0 on my droid 3. I've decided to switch over to maverick rom but I am having problems. I've tried twice and both times resulted in a bootloop.

    So first off I started in steeldroid 3.0 and then SBF'd to 5.6.890. After doing that I decided to try to go straight to mavrom 3.0. I did a data and cache wipe before switching over to mav rom. After going into recovery and installing mav rom the phone restarted.....and restarted again..and again.

    So I decide to pull the battery and go back to the 5.6.890 SBF. Then I remembered there was an OTA update before .902 came out (which is what liberty's system and apps are based on). So i decided to install that update. After installing it it booted up fine and so I went to flash mav rom and ended up with the same result.

    There has to be something I am doing wrong because I'm reading everyone's comments about how great this rom is. Not to mention a google search did not even help to find the answer to my question.
     
  10. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +26
    As soon as you install mavrom do another wipe/reset
     
  11. sagarp14

    sagarp14 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So should I update to .894 and then to mav or can I go straight from .890 to mav?
     
  12. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +26
    either or.. it shouldn't matter
     
  13. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Ok. Once you SBF and have the clean "stock" system (it doesnt matter which one, technically, I'm on .890 I think:D):

    1. Achieve Root

    (Stealing this from guidot's guides over in the hack thread)

    1. Make sure "allow 3rd party apps" is checked so you can sideload SafeStrap
    2. Find the apk in your download folder.
    3. Install the SafeStrap app.
    4. Open the app from your app drawer.
    5. Allow root access.
    6. Select 'Install Recovery.' This should take a moment; when it completes, 'Recovery State' should show 'Installed.'

    Now, you are ready to reboot into recovery.

    1. Power the phone off and power it on.
    2. You will come to a splash screen that states, 'press menu for recovery access.' You have 10 seconds, otherwise the phone boots normally.
    3. Once you press the menu softkey, it will boot into ClockworkMod Recovery

    To flash a ROM:

    1. Make sure the ROM .zip file is on your SDcard
    2. Reboot and access recovery as above.
    3. Select Safe System
    4. Turn on Safe System (this should take a few minutes as it is copying the userdata to an unused partition)
    5. Power off and reboot into recovery
    6. Select mounts and storage
    7. Format /system
    8. Back to main menu
    9. Install zip (MavROM) from SDcard
    10. wipe data (in main menu)
    11. wipe cache (in main menu)
    12. Reboot (should take a good while to boot, up to 5 minutes)
     
  14. sagarp14

    sagarp14 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    SOrry forgot to mention that I am trying to to install it on my unsafe system. I wanted to install this on my unsafe system and then install hashcodes cm9 on my safe system.

    Alright so I have another question. Once I wipe my data how do I get it back? Hashcode says to not let google restore settings when using his rom. Sorry if this doesn't belong here.
     
  15. saintlikesniper

    saintlikesniper Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    165
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    Simple request so us d3 owners don't get left out of the loop. How about smart actions from the razer. Simple yet effective as I have read. Besides when razr owners look at our d3 and say how did you get smart actions? We can all say those great devs behind maverick rom. As for the rom its great. But the theme manager in the tool box has left my phone bootlooping trying different themes ie ICS theme

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
can am maverick stereo
,
descargar parche 3g de la mavrom
,
droid 3 mavrom 3.0
,

mav rom

,
maverick droid 3 usb tether
,
maverick rom
,
maverick toolbox
,
maverick toolbox download
,
maverick toolbox not working
,
mavrom 4.0 droid3 descargar