[ROM] Maverick Rom for the Droid 3 (MavROM) - V3.0

Discussion in 'Maverick ROM D3' started by pedwards3x, Feb 3, 2012.

  1. bogdan_wrc

    bogdan_wrc Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2011
    Messages:
    189
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Doubleyoupee, do you manage to tether in this method? still, after a few minutes, the other phones connects, but there is no transfer of data... :(
     
  2. majatt

    majatt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Can anyone help/shed some light on my two queries from a bit earlier in the thread?

     
  3. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    Sorry majatt, the setup meaning clicking the android to start? or the add google services and twitter and stuff after?

    The android works, but I've not tried the add account selection.

    And voice commands are not installed. I don't have experience with a BT headset so I'll reserve my comments for someone that knows!

    Sent from the best 3G phone on Verizon.
     
  4. Bullitt6996

    Bullitt6996 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2010
    Messages:
    281
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Lameville, USA
    Ratings:
    +2
    Just Installed without wipe. Wifi tether (radio hack) seems intact, came from 2.0 to 3.0 Mav...so far so good.
     
  5. majatt

    majatt New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is actually an item in the app drawer 'blur setup' which will supposedly let you setup a blur account (remote phone tracking etc.). I'll try to hunt down the apk for the voice commands and see if I can get it to work, just wasn't sure if it was something wrong with my* install or if it was generally missing.


     
  6. nu2droid

    nu2droid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    See avatar
    Ratings:
    +6
    I think the voice command thing is in the "google voice search" which is free in the market.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  7. cloudstrife05

    cloudstrife05 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    853
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Maryland
    Ratings:
    +1
    Would really like to have my Swype back. Couldn't find anything on the Market for it.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  8. redsox985

    redsox985 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Make an account with Swype, get the Beta installer, install that app, DL the Swype .apk through it, install Swype, uninstall the installer (to clean up after yourself, not needed).
     
  9. dtr3030

    dtr3030 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    he's talking about the blur voice commands. it was different than using the google voice search. to be honest, i used voice command a few times and didnt think it was any better than google's voice search. you can access this one by hold pressing the search button. even with voice search you can do "send text to john..." press the the mic button and then transcribe an entire message. even do "listen to the gorillaz" and it'll queue a search in google music. not sure why anyone would want blur voice command.

    i never saw blur set up on my stock droid 3. i think that was only on motoblur phones.
     
  10. nu2droid

    nu2droid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    See avatar
    Ratings:
    +6
    Haha, I never new there was more than the google voice search. That's what I have always used... you learn something new everyday....

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  11. redsox985

    redsox985 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2011
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When restoring with TiBu, what part of the system data is safe to restore? Usually, I restore...

    Accounts
    [Calendar] Calendar Storage 2.3.4
    Car Home (to get Google car dock, I froze the Blur dock)
    Contacts 2.3.4
    Contacts Storage 2.3.4
    Contacts Sync 2.3.4
    ContactsData 2.3.4
    [SMS/MMS/APN] Dialer Storage 2.3.4
    [Desktop] Launcher 2.3.4
    [Playlists] Media Storage 2.3.4
    [User Dict] User Dictionary 2.3.4
    Wi-Fi Access Points

    Are these all Kosher?
     
  12. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    I never restore any system data.

    Only time I did, it didn't work anyways.

    Sent from the best 3G phone on Verizon.
     
Search tags for this page
can am maverick stereo
,
descargar parche 3g de la mavrom
,
droid 3 mavrom 3.0
,
maverick droid 3 usb tether
,
maverick rom
,
maverick toolbox
,
maverick toolbox download
,
maverick toolbox not working
,

mav rom

,
mavrom 4.0 droid3 descargar