[ROM] Maverick ROM for the D3 v4.0

Discussion in 'Maverick ROM D3' started by buckmarble, Apr 20, 2012.

  1. lotzakritters

    lotzakritters Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Nope, just the xml edit

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. alowbman

    alowbman Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    We are excited! And yes - a well deserved vacation. Thanks for the info.

    Sent from my DROID3 powered by MavRom 4.0
     
  3. synpse

    synpse New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    just flashed Mav 4.0 over top of Steel Droid 4.6 and all the apps are updating right now. All the settings survived fine. We'll see how this goes.. I'm anxious for the new release! couldn't wait


    UPDATE: 1 day later. this rom is wayyyy faster running games n stuff than SD4.6 Battery life is good, too
     
    #471 synpse, Jul 7, 2012
    Last edited: Jul 8, 2012
  4. JonathanRott

    JonathanRott New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Uninstallling and returning to stock moto blur

    So i'm going to sound like a noob asking this, and I am a noob, but how do I go back to stock motor blur? I'm using safestrap, and I followed the instructions listed on page 1, and made a recovery nandroid and everything, but what are the steps to uninstall the rom and go background to blur? Thanks. Really appreciate it.
     
  5. synpse

    synpse New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    With Safestrap, I would just turn the phone on, go into the safestrap menu, and do the "factory reset". that will wipe the cache, ??, and the current rom. Reboot and you're back to day-1 settings with your phone. As for restoring your backup.. i really don't know. bit of an android noob myself. linux geek from 1998 redhat days.

    Why do you want to go back to stock? don't like ROM's? don't like the Launcher?
     
  6. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    933
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    *PUBLIC SERVICE MESSAGE*

    Just a reminder that until we get the new server in place and the files uploaded, anything in the toolbox that has to download (i.e. apps, themes, scripts, etc.) will not work. If you need anything, please let one of us know and we will try to get it posted for you to flash the old fashion way.

    Please know we are working hard to resolve this.
     
  7. pistacio

    pistacio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +5
    I believe you need to go into recovery and toggle safemode to "nonsafe" then reboot.
     
  8. davros

    davros Premium Member
    Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,836
    Likes Received:
    31
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +33
    Or flash a stock deodexed rom

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. JonathanRott

    JonathanRott New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0

    So all I have to do is just do a factory reset and wipe the cache and then boot into nonsafe mode?
     
    #477 JonathanRott, Jul 9, 2012
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2012
  10. pistacio

    pistacio Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2010
    Messages:
    441
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    MA
    Ratings:
    +5
    You could also format /system (under advanced menu?) while your in SAFEMODE , after the factory reset and cache wipe. That will wipe your rom in safemode.

    Then toggle safe mode to nonsafe and reboot into your stock+rooted factory rom.
     
  11. JonathanRott

    JonathanRott New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks, i'll try that!
     
  12. romshark

    romshark New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Just wondering about the Memory Tweaks in the Toolbox. Is there a method to choosing the right settings for my phone? Or just click "MavDeluxe Memory Tweaks" and continue on my way? I'd really like more info on this.
     
Search tags for this page
badass android roms
,
d3-mavrom-4.0
,
droid 3 maverick 4.0
,

maverick 4.0

,
maverick 4.0 droid 3
,
maverick rom
,

maverick rom 4.0

,
mavrom 4
,
mavrom 4.0
,
mavrom 4.0 droid 3