[ROM] Maverick ROM for the D3 v4.0

Discussion in 'Maverick ROM D3' started by buckmarble, Apr 20, 2012.

  1. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Linux!!!

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  2. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +26
    lol cant u use wine?
     
  3. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Haven't tried but usually not with these

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  4. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +26
    yeah i was just looking at it at it probably wouldnt work with this type of .exe
     
  5. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    No biggie I have a winders laptop I use just for android disasters, deodexing, batch signing, etc.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  6. Doubleyoupee

    Doubleyoupee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Because at first I was waiting for SBF. And like I said, if I upgrade now and reinstall mavrom 4.0, then 4.5 gets released I gotta do everything all over again
     
  7. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    If I had s penny for every time I have "redone" everything in the last week id be rollin

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  8. pedwards3x

    pedwards3x Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    208
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Indiana
    Ratings:
    +0
    So true. The life of a dev.
     
  9. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Lol

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  10. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    I could retire!! :biggrin:
     
  11. Doubleyoupee

    Doubleyoupee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ye but I want to do a proper clean install without much (titanium backup) restoring etc. etc. ..rather not do it again in 3 days
     
  12. davros

    davros Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2,837
    Likes Received:
    29
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Worcester MA
    Ratings:
    +29
    Lol I wouldn't use titanium if you payed me to use it ..... old skool

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  13. ovelayer

    ovelayer Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Messages:
    558
    Likes Received:
    26
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    U.S
    Ratings:
    +26
    ditto
    plus if i wipe i like re-installing everything because lets face it with every new rom/update ect old data just causes problems
     
  14. lotzakritters

    lotzakritters Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2011
    Messages:
    224
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I agree.
    I kind of like starting all over for each rom, so I know its all new and fresh. Plus I'm a flash-o-holic so I have it down to a science, lol.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  15. Doubleyoupee

    Doubleyoupee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    311
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Haha - i'm not going to manually backup every app i have. I was talking about restoring accounts and e-mail etc.
     
Search tags for this page
d3 mavrom 4.0
,
d3-mavrom-4.0
,
droid 3 maverick 4.0
,

maverick 4.0

,
maverick 4.0 droid 3
,
maverick rom
,

maverick rom 4.0

,
mavrom 4
,
mavrom 4.0
,
mavrom 4.0 droid 3