Marketplace remembers downloads after factory reset?

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by jasondcannon, Dec 11, 2009.

  1. jasondcannon
    Offline

    jasondcannon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It seems another new feature I discovered after the 2.0.1 update is that the Marketplace remembers what you downloaded even after a factory reset and SD card reformat. Anyone else notice this?

    Edit: Let me also add I had turned off the "backup to google" option in privacy settings beforehand. I didn't see this behavior until I update to 2.0.1 so I'm thinking it may be a new "feature".
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2009
  2. ConqSoft
    Offline

    ConqSoft New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,059
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Raleigh, NC
    It did that before also.
Search tags for this page

marketplace reset phone