market

Discussion in 'Steel Droid - D3' started by hddeuce60, Oct 21, 2011.

  1. hddeuce60
    Offline

    hddeuce60 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I cannot purchase anything I get a pop up saying error occurred please try again
     
  2. linuxfed
    Offline

    linuxfed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am experiencing the same issue, even after battery pull. Any ideas?
     
  3. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    You might try menu/settings/manage applications/all/market/clear data.
     
  4. linuxfed
    Offline

    linuxfed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    No dice with that, and a reboot. Thanks for your help, though.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  5. lunacie
    Offline

    lunacie New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2010
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Detroit, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same problem here, including reflashing after factory reset. Other ROMs' market working fine for me.
     
  6. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +2
    What version market are you using?
     
  7. linuxfed
    Offline

    linuxfed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    3.2.0
     
  8. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +2
    Do you have a titanium backup of an older version?

    Beamed down from my Droid 3
     
  9. linuxfed
    Offline

    linuxfed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    i dont have the authority within this rom to install over it or delete it.
     
  10. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +2
    You don't have Titanium Backup or Root Explorer?
     
  11. linuxfed
    Offline

    linuxfed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do not have Titanium Backup, but I do use Astro as an alternative to Root Explorer.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  12. Yonnor
    Offline

    Yonnor I r Teh Greetest

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    813
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    San Diego
    Ratings:
    +2
    Unfortunately astro isnt a good replacement for RE due to its inability to write/move data to secure areas of the phone. Thats why root explorer requires root.

    Sent via my Hamburger Phone
     
  13. linuxfed
    Offline

    linuxfed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Will this Rom allow me to reinstall an older Market app after manually deleting the existing app with Root Explorer?

    This is getting to be more trouble than it's worth.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  14. BayouFlyFisher
    Offline

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    This is really starting to sound like a problem with your gmail account. Do you have more than one? Could you be logged in on the wrong one? When hit My Apps, are they all there?

    You should be able to install an alternate/older version. Just be sure not to delete the current one. You should simply rename it so it will be easy to recover if things don't go well. I rename such things from XXXXX.apk to XXXXX.apk.bak.

    Good luck.
     
  15. linuxfed
    Offline

    linuxfed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Columbus, Ohio
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unfortunately those didn't seem to fix the issue.

    I'm pretty much done with this Rom. Though it is possible I may have fudged somewhere, I think that I will go back to the Original UI and venture out after the sting from this one goes away.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
an error accured. please try again app market
,
an error occured please try again (10) on android
,

android market an error occurred

,

android market error occurred please try again

,
apps market an error occured please try again
,
steel droid market