1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Market was not in its last update....weird

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by 305rev305, Apr 4, 2011.

  1. 305rev305
    Offline

    305rev305 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Miami,FL
    The first day I got the my TB I noticed that the market was not in its last update. It was the old style. I did a factory reset and 10 min later it updated to its latest style. It's a new phone so it was kind of weird to me....Should I be concerned? Everything has been working fine so far....
  2. EgooEspada
    Offline

    EgooEspada New Member

    Joined:
    May 3, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    New Jersey
    It's like that with new Android phones. Just wipe data/cache for the Market app and it'll be updated to the newest version. Nothing to worry about. :)
  3. sicRage
    Offline

    sicRage New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    I just got mine yesterday and was having the same issue. I tried the data/cache wipe and it still hasn't updated. is there any other way to force this update?
  4. Kboss375
    Offline

    Kboss375 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same issue here after I wiped the phone.
    Tried the suggestion above and it did not work. Even tried to reboot
  5. sicRage
    Offline

    sicRage New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    CT
    i'm going to try and pull an apk from my droid x i'll let you know what happens.. it seems to be working.. let me know.. download here http://db.tt/6ggHMga
  6. gary73
    Offline

    gary73 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It took mine about a day when I got it

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
  7. Kboss375
    Offline

    Kboss375 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    99
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    tried to install the APK from the link and It gave me an error parsing package