Market update fix for Froyo leaked version 2

Discussion in 'Team Chaos' started by bgill55, Jun 8, 2010.

  1. ctettam9

    ctettam9 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried the FR market fix and it gave me an error and wouldn't install. Any other ideas? Should I go back to unrooted and 2.1 and start over? I'm not sure that I could even get back there.

    Thanks
    Chris
     
  2. dmartins

    dmartins Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    458
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Which version of Froyo do you have installed?
    Which Link did you use?
    Was the file corrupt?
    Try to redownload and try again.
     
  3. ctettam9

    ctettam9 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Okay....everything is fine. I'm not sure what happened, but I think that everything was fine until I did a restore from Titanium backup. Once I did that, something would prevent me from a working market. I deleted the Titanium backup directory and restored all of the old apps (basically had to start from scratch but it was worth it).

    Thanks to all.
    Chris
     
  4. frayed

    frayed New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2010
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I did the manual nonrooted update when it first came out so should I do this?
    can I do it from the original 2.2 or do I have to downgrade first?
    If so how?
    What s the difference between This and what I have?
     
  5. crabby patti

    crabby patti New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i'm a noob "(

    i don't understand what to do with the "fix". could you please advise?

    thanks

    patti
     
  6. Jvandyke13

    Jvandyke13 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Sherwood OR
    Ratings:
    +0
    You posted the .zip file for the cm6 rc2 market fix. using rom manager and finding it on sd card :
    1. do i need to put it anywhere special on sd card, or just somewhere i can find it? and,
    2. do i need to back up my current rom or anything before i "install from sd card"

    Thanks


     
  7. deftdrummer

    deftdrummer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I too had marketplace network errors after going from 2.1 (rooted) stock on DX to the leaked froyo update. My root was broken as was the market. I started immediately uninstalling all applications related to root: busy box, set cpu, and a few other root tools related to memory mostly.

    I finally just set the phone down and when I woke up this morning the marketplace was working as it should.
     
  8. hookbill

    hookbill Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,491
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +8
    Droid is so darn good, it fixes itself. :)
     
  9. deftdrummer

    deftdrummer Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Her Ye Her Ye, long live the Droid. Also something worth noting is that after I went to 2.2 I thought my phone was screwed up somehow in the process. Immediately after the update I had the sync symbol for upwards of an hour, and the phone was slow and unresponsive. That too, fixed itself.
     
  10. fish1552

    fish1552 Premium Member
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2010
    Messages:
    653
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Savannah area of Coastal Georgia, USA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Anyone have a clue how I could fix the problem so that I can *get* Root Explorer? I've been trying to get it for 8-10 hours now and I've made the purchase, just can't get it to download.
    Been having Market issues for a few days now. I have apps sitting in AppBrain that won't download or install. Also had 1 app that wasn't able to update for almost a month and had to manually find it and install. (It always seems like it is paid apps)
     
  11. aross6

    aross6 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Used on FRG22D without a hitch.... now I can see apps like Flash 10.1, G4, and New York Times... no issues with battery life and works like a charm... Thanks a Million!!!
     
  12. Wildrat

    Wildrat Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    DeadWood, Alabama
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had used this before with this old ROM, but saw no benefits, but I just tried it again and like the fella above I am seeing Flash and the rest in the Market now. Thanks Again!
     
Search tags for this page
android froyo market fix
,
android market froyo fix
,

froyo market fix

,
froyo market update
,
market apk froyo
,
market fix apk
,
market fix bgill55
,
market fix.apk
,
market update fix for froyo
,
update market fix