Market Restore

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 3' started by vbhokiefan, Jul 22, 2011.

  1. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Does the D3 have the market restore capability?

    If so, will it load the last apps I had on my D! when running a GB ROM?

    For some reason, I can't make myself figure this out.
     
  2. mackncheesiest

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes, it has market restore.
     
  3. droid100

    droid100 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2009
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah it will... i had the problem with it not loading the apps to begin with but i reset the phone to factory and went through the process again... then it started automatically loading everything from my D1..
     
  4. solar

    solar Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    So Cal
    Ratings:
    +1
    As a side note, from my experiance moving from a d1 to d2 to d2g, then to d3, some free apps will not automatically show back up in your "my apps" list so make sure to make note of your apps before moving to a new phone.

    Sent from my DROID3 using DroidForums
     
  5. mackncheesiest

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yeah, it didn't work the first time for me either. I'm sure it was because the guy at the Verizon store went through the whole initial setup wizard without having me enter my google account. Unless you enter it in that initial setup, it won't market restore apps from what I can tell.
     
  6. vbhokiefan

    vbhokiefan Premium Member
    Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010
    Messages:
    934
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA Beach VA
    Ratings:
    +8
    Thats actually good to know. I kinda don't want it to load up everything. There were lots of themes an root programs that I don't need and I'd rather they didn't install, rather than auto restore and have to delete them.
     
Search tags for this page

how to restore google market