Market Question

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by noordzy77, Dec 15, 2009.

  1. noordzy77

    noordzy77 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    If a purchase is made and I download the App, and I delete it later on at some point, Do I have to buy it again or is my phone on file as having purchased app before?
     
  2. ldimick

    ldimick Member

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009
    Messages:
    629
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    It is on file.
     
  3. Dan.Droid

    Dan.Droid Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    147
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good to know. I was wondering that, too.
     
  4. Backnblack

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,250
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Ratings:
    +6
    From the Market App>>Menu Key>>Downloads
     
  5. andymellon4

    andymellon4 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2009
    Messages:
    142
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What happens if you break your phone?
     
  6. thrty6

    thrty6 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    your purchases are linked to your GMail account, they really have nothing to do with the phone. Once bought, they can be downloaded onto any android phone, any amount of times (with your account logged in)