1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Market not working

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by droidster123, Mar 23, 2011.

  1. droidster123
    Offline

    droidster123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    my market isn't working and iv tried deleting data and it still won't work? Anyone know of any fixes for this?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2. rabidturtles359
    Offline

    rabidturtles359 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    U flash a rom or anything to cause this?

    Delivered to you by my Liberated D2
  3. droidster123
    Offline

    droidster123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im running liberty 1.5 and it stopped about a day after i flashed it
  4. rabidturtles359
    Offline

    rabidturtles359 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    And did u flash a theme? Haha

    Delivered to you by my Liberated D2
  5. droidster123
    Offline

    droidster123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah from the liberty toolbox, the cyan one, sorry I keep leaving out details

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  6. rabidturtles359
    Offline

    rabidturtles359 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its fine.... hmmm I know when I flashed my theme my market didn't work... I say try reflashing liberty back to stock and see if it works... then if u wanna try doing the theme again go for it cuz the problem may be in the theme

    Delivered to you by my Liberated D2
  7. droidster123
    Offline

    droidster123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ah alright thanks for your help!

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  8. rabidturtles359
    Offline

    rabidturtles359 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problem. Just let me know how it works out

    Delivered to you by my Liberated D2
  9. droidster123
    Offline

    droidster123 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You were right, I flashed my back to my backup of just stock liberty1.5 and the market is working! Thanks again man

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  10. rabidturtles359
    Offline

    rabidturtles359 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2011
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Ohh umm that works too haha. I just meant going to bootstrap > choose zip > choose zip from SD > select liberty and installing it without wiping or anything, it just takes off the theme. Hopefully your backup wasn't too far back there lol, sorry I should have been more specific. But I guess the markets working so that's fixed but I hope u didn't lose anything by restoring, sorry again.

    Delivered to you by my Liberated D2