1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Market not installing apps?

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by Fault, Apr 23, 2011.

  1. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hey everyone. Just tried using the market yesterday, and I'm having some issues installing apps. It will show that its downloading in the ntoification bar, but I see nothing in the market showing its actually downloading, and when it DL to 100% it disappears. Amazon app store seems to work ok, but the android one is not. Any ideas?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  2. tnronin
    Offline

    tnronin New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Same here. I had to download an app at least 4 times yesterday.

    Sent from my Droid using DroidForums
  3. QiG
    Offline

    QiG New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Try going into settings->Storage->Unmount SD card and then go to the market and try again. I was having trouble yesterday and this did the trick for me.
  4. hrdnhvy
    Offline

    hrdnhvy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    WI
    Im having a market issue as well, but mine is not showing my installed apps in the "my apps" tab, it shows some but not all, but if i search for & go to the individual app, it shows it as "installed" Ive wiped both caches, went to market on "apps" forced stop, wiped data & cache, rebooted = nuthin, ive tried this both on wifi & 3g....maybe ill try the unmount sd card tip & see, its a shame because out of boredom today coming over from UD I was kinda diggin this rom.
  5. hrdnhvy
    Offline

    hrdnhvy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    WI
    Wow...that worked, went onto settinge-storage-unmounted sd card-went to settings apps-fore stop market-cleared cache-cleared data-went back to the market tab "my apps" waiting a few seconds for it to reload-& waddayaknow there were my apps. Anyone have any idea why that works & or what is causing the issue?
  6. nan2825
    Offline

    nan2825 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    I'm stock on my dx & having the same M.I.A app issue. Pretty sure its a market problem & has nothing to do with what rom you're running. I cleared cache & rebooted as well ad battery pull. Any suggestions anyone?

    Sent from my DROIDX
  7. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Reinstalled Facebook, but if yi try to look at anything it force closes. Any ideas?

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  8. haxerpaylay
    Offline

    haxerpaylay New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Try fixing permissions.

    Moto Droid / S.S. 5.2
  9. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Apparently the latest version of Facebook has issues. Phone really isn't stable, needs constant reboots

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
  10. flyinion
    Offline

    flyinion New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0

    It's some kind of sync problem with the market and the severs. I've had it on multiple versions of Sapphire (froyo) and also on SS 5.2 + patches. It seems to recover better on SS though. I usually only lose them on a reboot and they'll eventually show up.

    One thing that seems to always force the list to update is if an app has an update when you go to install it, it seems to kick off the market looking for updates and usually for me at least the list full populates after that. I've noticed that it's usually the apps stored on SD that are missing, and I definitely don't ever remember having this problem pre-froyo when we couldn't do that natively.
  11. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I honestly think Im gonna head back to froyo. My gf phone, which is running a lithium mod that is 6 months old, runs significantly smoother than my phone. I just cant stand how laggy, bogged down, and unstable gingerbread is
  12. redoregon
    Offline

    redoregon Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    San Antonio TX
    Try a different launcher on for size... I've been using Zeam for a while now, seems significantly quicker and no redraw problems for me. Also make sure your launcher is locked into memory with Chevy's tools.
  13. Fault
    Offline

    Fault New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    640
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Launcher is locked, still getting redraws though, never had redraws with LGB. the problem is there is no lock app in LGB. The phone needs to be reset constantly when I use the phone, because it will either hang, the android.phone will crash, w/e. Its really obnoxious
Search tags for this page

why is opera mini in my droid not installing