1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Market missing on RC3

Discussion in 'Koush' started by hamitup, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. hamitup
    Offline

    hamitup New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone missing the market from Cyanogenmod 6.0.0-RC3...I am.
  2. kennydied23
    Offline

    kennydied23 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cincinnati, OH
    did you download and install the seperate package for google apps?
  3. hamitup
    Offline

    hamitup New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes...i sure did. i even downloaded a second time and made sure i checked marked the google add-on and still no market.
  4. hamitup
    Offline

    hamitup New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you dont wipe cache from going to RC2 to RC3 you might have this problem. I have now the market sice i wiped the cache. Dont worry guys..market will install your apps. good luck.
  5. Hiroller173
    Offline

    Hiroller173 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Didn't wipe anything but still have market. RC2 to RC3
  6. hamitup
    Offline

    hamitup New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Like i said...If you don't wipe the cache from going to RC2 to RC3 you MIGHT have this problem cause i did..thanks
  7. mikemullin6
    Offline

    mikemullin6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    market on rc3

    I installed CM6 rc3, including google apps, directly over Sapphire 1.0.0. I did not wipe/erase cache and have had no significant problems. Market automatically installed almost all my apps but I did have to manually uninstall and, then, re-install a couple of apps.

    Running very smoothly. Doing a complete system/boot/cache/etc. deletion via ROM Manager. Hopefully, that will help.