1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

market keeps force closing

Discussion in 'UltimateDroid' started by ucpro, Dec 29, 2010.

  1. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dothan, al
    i had the old market and it would force close after i installed an app. so i downloaded the new market, and it force closes before i can even see the ui. is anyone else having this issue, or do u think i got a bad apk
  2. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    It sounds like you may have. Try downloading again.

    Mike
  3. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dothan, al
    i've tried about 3 of them, one was an update.zip and it didn't even work
  4. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Do you have the old apk?
  5. tech
    Offline

    tech New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    im having the same issue as well tried everything
  6. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dothan, al
    i don't have the old apk. maybe i'll just have to wipe data/cache again. i'm also thinking something may have went wrong with titanium when i restored all of my apps and settings??
  7. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Have you wiped the cache from the Market app?
  8. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dothan, al
    yep. i'm thinking i might have to wipe from the system and just reinstall ud altogether without titanium restoring my apps and data
  9. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    That is an option.
  10. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dothan, al
    ok i figured it out. this is what i did:

    - re-installed ud (no wipes), so that way it changes the market back to the older version

    - re-installed the new market.apk via. root explorer

    that's it, so far i haven't got any force closes after updating or installing new apps
  11. vrdubin6
    Offline

    vrdubin6 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Boise, ID
    Bingo! It's about time I found a fix. Thank you haha. :icon_ banana:
  12. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    dothan, al
    nice, glad u got it too...gotta love droidforums!! dancedroid