Market issues

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM D2' started by shawn13165, May 27, 2011.

  1. shawn13165
    Offline

    shawn13165 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Waterloo,NY
    Awhile back, I screwed up my liberty install and had to sbf back to stock, reroot and reinstall liberty. When I did that, it didn't install all of my apps thatt I had before. I tried to remember what they were and manually add them. Problem that I am having now is that when going to the web based market from google it says that I already have installed some apps that are not actually on my phone. How can I reset my market and get these apps back so everything is good?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  2. Jeffyo
    Offline

    Jeffyo New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I had the same issue. I went to the online version of the market and I got a crazy message about my phone's content is not compatible with an app. Strange. Something has changed.
  3. DroidMakesPwn
    Offline

    DroidMakesPwn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you try clearing data and cache for the market under manage applications.
  4. shawn13165
    Offline

    shawn13165 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Waterloo,NY
    Yes cleared data and cache on my phone. But if I go to the web based market it shows apps are installed that really aren't. Some of them I would like to reinstall them but a search on phone market won't even show me the app. The web based market won't download it for install either
  5. Jeffyo
    Offline

    Jeffyo New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0