1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

market issues on 605 ...

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid X' started by zero7404, Sep 29, 2011.

  1. zero7404
    Offline

    zero7404 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im on 605 and the market just updated itself, now only 2 apps appear under the my apps heading: maps and youtube.

    is there a glitch with the latest market? when i clear data in manage apps, it eventually updates itself again and i wind up in the same situation ...
  2. DARTH MAXIMUS
    Offline

    DARTH MAXIMUS New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2011
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It should clear up, try powering down for five seconds or so, I've taken this update six times now with no issues because I keep testing 602 rom's on 605 update, they've all worked so far

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  3. zero7404
    Offline

    zero7404 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    it hasnt cleared up after multiple restarts, clearing out data just makes the market update itself again without consent
  4. Dr Fatsides
    Offline

    Dr Fatsides New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    52
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've noticed that the market has started opening with my alternate GMail account, the one I never use. It then only shows 4 apps instead of 105 or whatever. I have to go into accounts with the market open and choose my main account, then it shows everything as normal. There doesn't seem to be any way to pick a default account.

    Very annoying.

    Maybe yours is also opening on another account.


    Dr Fatsides
  5. NoBloatware
    Offline

    NoBloatware New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2011
    Messages:
    746
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    0
  6. zero7404
    Offline

    zero7404 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,125
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I found out that my market account switched itself to another gmail account I also use, so the account associated with my apps apparently was not selected and I couldn't see my installed stuff.

    Another problem im dealing with now is why my facebook contacts wont appear on the phone. I've tried everything from the simple remove-add fb account to factory reset the phone as well as removing the DROID app from the list on my facebook account (from a pc browser) ... no luck.

    This gingerbread release has got to be the biggest pile of trash I've seen yet.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  7. calemr
    Offline

    calemr New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Re-directed from this similar thread (can they / should they be merged??) http://www.droidforums.net/forum/droid-x-general-discussions/166107-marketplace-issue-update-apps.html

    I had the same problem, then did a bunch of random clear cach / reboot / force quit / uninstall updates. etc., etc., things in everyone combination and the apps eventually all showed up. I wasn't getting switched to my other accounts because I could still see my purchased apps.

    Worked for about 2 days then all of sudden today gone again!!

    So I removed all other gmail accounts just to see, cleared cache / uninstalled update / reboot and they are back again but who knows for how long!!!
  8. AtlPikMan
    Offline

    AtlPikMan New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Atlanta, Ga
    I too have this problem, after the 605 update only three of my apps show in the marketplace, is there a Verizon fix on the way?
  9. scf
    Offline

    scf Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2010
    Messages:
    388
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Weare, NH
    There was a market fix out a while back, or rather a workaround I guess. It was force closing on me constantly. Googled and searched. Found a link where they went into settings/language and reset the language back to English, even though it was already english. I did this and my force closes went away. Try it with this maybe?