Market issuee

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by ShadowfoxXXX, Mar 2, 2011.

  1. ShadowfoxXXX
    Offline

    ShadowfoxXXX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok my girlfriend has an lg ally, and while technically not a droid, i was hoping you guys could help out as the droidforums guys seem relatively knowledgeable.
    Anyway her market is missing a bunch of apps.
    I dont know if her market is censored or if its a bug or what.
    Have any of you heard of this, and is there a patch?

    Oh and a friend has the htc inspire and we cant figure out how to install from unknown sources. There isnt a menu option.

    Ive googled the crap out of both these issues, and i cant find anything. Google sucks now...
    Anyway dont mean to be a leech, but any info is appreciated!
     
  2. ShadowfoxXXX
    Offline

    ShadowfoxXXX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Buuuump

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  3. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,375
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +35
    Not sure about the HTC issue but, the market will only show apps that will work on that particular device. At one time, Angry Birds wouldn't show up in the market for an Ally. That could have been changed by now though.

    DroidForums Junkie!!
     
  4. ShadowfoxXXX
    Offline

    ShadowfoxXXX Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2011
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ah thank you. I figured it was something like that. Are you aware of a patch that will remove that restriction?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  5. mamawm
    Offline

    mamawm Member

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010
    Messages:
    509
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    mississippi
    Ratings:
    +3
    it is my understanding the at&T doesn't allow sideloading on any of it's phones. so that's why you don't see the option on the inspire.
     
Similar Threads
  1. msu
    Replies:
    24
    Views:
    1,330
  2. RazrRebel
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    560
  3. megraven21
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    709
  4. lbeberdick
    Replies:
    Views:
    N/A
  5. ladybug1827
    Replies:
    1
    Views:
    902
Loading...