1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

market issue

Discussion in 'Droid Incredible Tech Support' started by bkb2011, May 4, 2010.

  1. bkb2011
    Offline

    bkb2011 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Great site good info . I can't get to the market. It days server error. If anyone can help I appreciate the help.
  2. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    So Cal
    Three questions...

    1) 3G or WiFi?
    2) If 3G, what is the strength?
    3) If WiFi, are you in a place with "Free" Wifi?
  3. bkb2011
    Offline

    bkb2011 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    3g as good a signal as possible and WiFi at home.
  4. aaf709
    Offline

    aaf709 Nice Guy Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    4,188
    Likes Received:
    46
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    So Cal
    1) Have you ever been able to access the Market?
    2) Do you have problems with other apps (like Speed Test or Savvy Search) in terms of access?
    3) Have you tried turning the Wifi off and using 3G?
  5. drewlamo1
    Offline

    drewlamo1 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    had a problem the other day where i could get market on wifi but had error on 3g.

    fixed it doing this menu >> settings >> wireless & networks >> Mobile network.

    turned it off counted to about 20 then turned it back on

    this turns off your 3g i believe then turn it back on and my market problem was fixed

    good luck
  6. bkb2011
    Offline

    bkb2011 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks guys I will try what you said. And I haven't been on the market at all. This is my first android phone I came from bb. Love it so far I would just like to see what is on the market. Again thanks.
  7. bkb2011
    Offline

    bkb2011 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I tried turning off the networks then back on no luck. The access to the net is good. Blazing fast compared to my old curve. I may swing by the Verizon store today and see what they say. Thanks again.
  8. bkb2011
    Offline

    bkb2011 New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    fixed

    got the market working today. my g-mail acount didnt set up right the first time reset it up and everything works great now. love this phone so far. thanks for everyones input.
  9. windstrings
    Offline

    windstrings New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central Texas
    Yep... when I first activated my phone I used the wrong email address and even though I switched in the software that wouldn't work.
    I had to actually unactivate and reactivate under the right email address.
  10. darkgamerone
    Offline

    darkgamerone New Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    cant buy anything

    hi

    i have been trying to buy gameboid from the market place. but every time i try to put in credit card info it just keeps saying " attention...a server error has occurred. retry or cancel and return to previous screen" i hit retry and same thing comes up i hit cancel just take me back to market place. i have re-entered and check all my info even the cvc code 3 numbers one back of card everything is right. also right billing address. i use this visa card for all my online buys. no idea whats going on there is nothing wrong with phone its new just had it replaced. i also have full service im at a loss when driod don't want my money please help.
  11. tae111
    Offline

    tae111 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Droid x market issue

    My son got a droid x for x mas. when he trys to connect to Market he gets a message an error has occured. please try again later. I can connect on my regular droid with no problem.
  12. mth04
    Offline

    mth04 Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm make sure he signed in to google and ski me check a 3g or wifi connection. Sounds like its not seeing that


    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
  13. tae111
    Offline

    tae111 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yea he just made a new g-mail account. we have wi-fi at our house and the droid x says its connected. for some reason it will not connect to the web also. I have my droid right next to it and it connects no problem. I think I have checked all the settings on his phone and they seem to be in order. I must be missing something though.
  14. windstrings
    Offline

    windstrings New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,332
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Central Texas
    All it takes is one tiny thing typed wrong...

    You may have to delete the account and reboot, then set it up again before google will delete it from the cache and give you an honest restart.
Similar Threads
  1. Hawks
    Replies:
    4
    Views:
    766
  2. RoNYC
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    515
  3. kizer8
    Replies:
    6
    Views:
    620
  4. havens1515
    Replies:
    5
    Views:
    400
  5. DrewB
    Replies:
    2
    Views:
    1,982
Loading...
Search tags for this page

android market an network error has occured

,

server error droid incredible 2 market

,

why does my lg phone keep saying network error

,

why my droid keeps saying server error occurred