Market issue

Discussion in 'Droid X Tech Support' started by Kasey923, Nov 3, 2011.

  1. Kasey923
    Offline

    Kasey923 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Desert Hell Utah
    I'm having the Android Market give me the message "your device is not compatible with this application."
    I'm running Justice Rom, which tells me it's Android 2.3.4, and I know it's built from CM7.
    Is there a way to disable this, or an easier way than downloading apk files?

    Thanks in advance.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  2. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    what application is giving you that message? all of them?
    I've had issues with that where my LCD density was changed, when I changed it back to stock the message stopped happening. Maybe that's your problem too?
  3. jdcmusicman
    Offline

    jdcmusicman New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I was having this same problem .I went and cleared DATA and cache for market app and everything is working fine again

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. Kasey923
    Offline

    Kasey923 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Desert Hell Utah
    Um... I wanted to try Speak To It and a few others. I know Audiogalaxy was one that worked fine when I was on Liberty and won't download now. But when I install from a .apk file on mediafire it works fine.

    I'll try clearing data and cache, I'd really prefer not to go back to stock LCD density, but I might try it for ess's and giggles.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  5. leftspin
    Offline

    leftspin Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2011
    Messages:
    1,128
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I usually just switch back to stock LCD density for a minute to install the app, then go back to 210 once I'm done
  6. Kasey923
    Offline

    Kasey923 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Desert Hell Utah
    So wiped data and cache, reset to stock LCD density at 240 and it seems to be working fine.
    Took a chance and went back to 200 density, still seems ok. We'll see how this goes.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
Search tags for this page

how to bypass android market compatibility