market is stuck and wont dowload

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by marcogiudice, Jun 11, 2010.

  1. marcogiudice

    marcogiudice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jupiter, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    is anyone else have trouble with the android market today. every app i try to d/l will get stuck in hang mode? im running ud's 1.45...
     
  2. mkthnx001

    mkthnx001 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    This has been happening with me as well, but only while trying to update ROM Manager; it's been hanging since yesterday; rebooted, and nothing.

    Would really like a fix for this as this is an issue that is bothering me with my currently installed Froyo.
     
  3. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    Been and still is working well for me. I'm on Bugless Froyo with P3 1.25Ghz kernel and Red Rum Theme.

    Good luck.
     
  4. Shaneathan

    Shaneathan Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    267
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Mine was doing it too when i went from Froyo BB back to 2.1 BB (Froyo BB didn't like my phone).

    Had to wipe the phone, reboot, open market, then restore to a backup.
     
  5. mkthnx001

    mkthnx001 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    United States
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone have a solution?
     
  6. dmacleo

    dmacleo Premium Member Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,479
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Location:
    Etna,ME
    Ratings:
    +0
    been off and on with me today, don't think its phone/froyo issue .
     
  7. BayouFlyFisher

    BayouFlyFisher Rescue Squad Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    4,960
    Likes Received:
    17
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    Baton Rouge, LA
    Ratings:
    +17
    You might try going in to menu/applications/manage applications and clear cache and data. I've read of that solving other Market issues.
     
  8. borq646

    borq646 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2010
    Messages:
    145
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Michigan
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. jfourman

    jfourman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    49
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using the "FRF57 38829 leak 2". I have had the "stick after download" issue that only seems to happen with ROM Manager. I simply go to Settings > Manage Applications > "All" tab > Market and then Force Close, Clear Cache and Clear Data. The next attempt at ROM Manager update will download and install successfully.

    You may want to also perform the Market update fix for Froyo here:

    http://www.droidforums.net/forum/te...-fix-froyo-leaked-version-2-a.html#post532617
     
  10. droidlvr

    droidlvr New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having the same issue I think. I go to open the gallery and get the force close message. When I force close it I get put in the force close loop. Have to turn the phone on/off to stop it. ANYBODY GOT A GOOD SOLUTION TO THIS.....
     
  11. marcogiudice

    marcogiudice Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2010
    Messages:
    199
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Jupiter, FL
    Ratings:
    +0
    i tried everything possilbe, the only thing that fixed it was wiping data like 5 times in recovery and doing a whole clean install... which blows my mind cuz i havent done nothing to my phone and out of no where it wont work! im not sure what broke the market for me.. but i lose all my data and had to start over.... i kno everyone was having froyo market issues but im still in 2.1
     
  12. Martin030908

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    bgills market fix didn't work for you?
     
  13. ICANSEEYOU7687

    ICANSEEYOU7687 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same issue here... tried going into applications -> manage applications -> filter set to all

    there is no option to wipe data though, only the cache... and when I hit force close, it presses, but I dont know if it actually closes, cause i sstill have the option to press "force close"

    meh this is annoying lol. I did go to froyo, back to 2.1 though