Market has disappeared...?

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by Jarmer, Jul 1, 2011.

  1. Jarmer
    Offline

    Jarmer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Running lgb 2.0 ... I didn't really like the black/green theme of hte market, so I went into goodies and tried to hit the "install stock market" -- well it ran a script then nothing. I backed out, but now have no market whatsoever... No themed one, no stock, etc..

    I rebooted, tried reinstalling the stock one from liquid settings, tried reinstalling the themed one from liquid settings, etc... to no avail.

    How do I get my market back now?
  2. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,935
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    I havent encountered that problem but you may just have to flash the rom again without wiping to get your market back. Or restore a recent back up from when you did have it.
  3. Raverrevolution
    Offline

    Raverrevolution New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2011
    Messages:
    89
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You could just restore the market if you've backed everything up with titanium backup. What you described happened to me once too. Once I restored I was able to use the switch and have it work.
  4. Jarmer
    Offline

    Jarmer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2010
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I really don't want to reflash the rom, and Raver, that's a good idea, except I looked in Titanium and it doesn't appear to be there, I'm guessing because I always just selected "user apps" .....

    Any other ideas? Can't I just load up a market apk from somewhere?
  5. JSM9872
    Offline

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,935
    Likes Received:
    284
    Trophy Points:
    83
    Location:
    Somewhere In Pennsylvania...
    I think you need to have a working market before you try flashing or loading up another one. In my experience this has been the case for any themed ones but I am not entirely sure about if you find a stock one.

    And as far as not flashing the rom again, you dont need to wipe anything so you wont lose any info. Just flash it like you would a theme. The only thing you will need to do is redelete and apps that come with the rom you dont want.